We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and a comfortable room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toloman Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Toloman Hotel to your Saves list
Toloman Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cokertme Cad. Bitez Yalisi No:42 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
Torbay UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location and a comfortable room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bitez is a pretty village resort and the Tolomon Hotel is centrally placed right on the beach. The family that run it are all genuinely nice people and happy to help when required although keep a low profile. The hotel might be considered old fashioned and basic by some people but things worked and the stay was very comfortable. Getting around is simple as the Dolmus mini buses stop at the end of the road just up from the hotel. There are ample friendly restaurants along the beachfront and not a lot else. If you want to relax, a nice place to stay. The poor score on sleep was due to an adjacent hotel having closed down and leaving a noisy guard dog outside. There are loads of dogs around and they DO kick off at night, something to consider at this time of year if you are a poor sleeper.

Room Tip: At the back away from the prom which might be a little noisier up to about 1 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    26
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
52
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I think it depends on which room you get but we had a very nice,if small, room overlooking the pool. It was very clean and we had clean towels everyday! Breakfast was standard Turkish fare but only to be expected. The staff were friendly and didn't hassle you at all for anything!! The hotel is literally right on the beach in a quiet and quite upmarket resort. We were there at the very end of the season so it may be a bit more hectic in season! Bitez is very handy for taking yourself off on day trips by dolmus around the various bays on the Bodrum Peninsula at a very reasonable fare. We are more independent type of travellers so it suited us well. There are many good restaurants in Bitez but I preferred the more Turkish ones behind the mosque. The sea was calm and lovely just to bob around in! All in all a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the very back overlooking the pool. No music is played around the pool which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent a week in the toloman hotel , very clean , beds & towels changed daily ,
Swimming pool ,gardens , restaurant area & beach keeped clean and tidy , our room was a double room on the ground floor a double bed and a sofa bed plenty of room . We were half board breakfast was a turkish breakfast , the evening meals were very good , staff were friendly but not to over the top like some Turkish people can be , we had a very relaxing holiday . Bitez is a very beautiful place :) i would recommend to take a travel kettle . Would defiantly go back to the toloman hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

worst hotel ever been in,room smaller than suggested with a tiny balcony whiched looked at a bougainvillea & no view,toilet was a joke,if you took a shower & moved around you soaked the floor because it was to small.We went half board,this was a bad mistake.The food was terrible,so bad we all started eating elsewhere.we lost out this way & I advise you just go B&B.Our room?was kept very clean & always had clean towels & bedding.The staff were not the best being surly & not polite.In fact we had very little choice of meals which were banged down & we were told"see you next year"boring to listen to all the time.Did not like the cameras watching all the time & some of the staff watched your every move.hotel renamed Mafia Hell.
Thankfully Bitez a great resort.Will never book Thomson or go to this hotel again.
advise Never listen to a rep again without checking what you are booking.

Room Tip: Cannot think of any,just check & see which room you are offered & if it does overlook the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just returned from a great 10 day holiday . The hotel is very clean, the rooms were comfortable and bedding and towels changed every day. The food was very varied and very yummie ! The staff were friendly and helpul and the owners made us feel at home.

I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This holiday was a last minute deal with Thomsons and both me and partner were extremely happy with the toloman. The staff are very friendly and take time to talk to you though not in your face like some of the resturants on the strip! The rooms are clean,bedding and towels changed very regular. There is a fridge in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Would say to take a travel kettle if you want a cuppa in the morning!
The pool was very clean though most people used the beach so poolside was nice and quiet!
We ate in the toloman several times at night and food was nice, would recommend going to the Black cat (small turkish resturant) and the blanca for a lovely sunday roast!!
we had a late flight and staff let us have our room all day and night. We would definately come back,like so many people we met there! thank you Toloman

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My partner and I booked a last minute holiday to Bitez in Turkey and stayed at the Toloman.
It was literally the best hotel on the strip (suited to us!). The staff were extremely friendly and the standard of the rooms were perfect.
Unlike any or all of the other hotels on the strip, Toloman just leave you alone and let you enjoy your time. They don't entice people in to eat at their restaurant or sit on their lounges on the beach. It is a very relaxed and chilled attitude.
All of the other guests we chatted to, had all stayed at Toloman previously and are returning guests. This says alot! I would absolutely stay at Toloman again we thoroughly enjoyed it!

The only thing as a suggestion to Toloman was the restaurant wasn't fantastic - just very standard food. Not an issue at all - there are many wonderful Turkish restaurants very close by.

- The ddb's

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which was lovely and quiet and it kept the sun out of the room so the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Toloman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toloman Hotel

Address: Cokertme Cad. Bitez Yalisi No:42 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Toloman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Toloman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toloman Hotel Bitez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toloman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.