We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ersan Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ersan Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
Newport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was an amazing place to stay, the resort is massive with a number of restaurants and bars. Where the kids have there mini disco and later the entertainment tho there was no bar so had to walk about 100metres, that was abit disappointing. Shows were ok put on my the animation team. Couldnt fault them, they were all very friendly and my 9 yr old had photos with them all. The main restaurant was nice with plenty to choose from, the only issue we had there was chips in the glasses and my boy ended up with glass is his mouth but luckily enough spat it out.
The pools were great... main pool lovely but no bar for about 75yards down by the beach...slight pain. Great games and activities were the animation team.
The slide pools were great fun, great bar there which had nice snacks.
Adult pool was lovely too but again no bar there.

The beach was fine, with small intervals in the decking to enter or you could use the ladders. Never had any problem with splinters our whole stay.

Our room was lovely, our maid was great.

we booked trips in Bodrum, the town was only a short bus ride away. We done Pamkallue (soz cant spell) the cotton candy mountain. Big mistake over 5hrs each way in a small mini bus, they dont tell u this when you book, then they stop at a carpet wholesalers and try and force you to buy a rug...i got very scared. Then had 2 hrs to look around, not enough time. Nightmare of a day. My other half when to Ephorsis about 3 hrs each way, stopping at a jewellery wholesalers again pressure buying, nightmare!! Then on his return the mini bus left early and he was stranded miles away. After waiting 2 hrs he luckily found a taxi kind enough to return him to the hotel even tho he had hardly any money on him, this cost us over £120. He had a very scary day. DO NOT BOOK TRIPS IN BODRUM...they are out for yr money and nout else.

But the hotel and staff it self were great and would return here no problem.

Travelled May 2012

Room Tip: Take own airbed as no shops locally, as Bodrum as half an hour away. Dont book trips....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review,

We aim for friendly, professional service and your encouraging reviews allow us to improve.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

with Best Regards


Gökçehan CALP
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,042
    481
    245
    107
    71
See reviews for
892
462
27
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was amazing vacation for us.Beach is very good. Restaurant is perfect. Food is delicious. Reception İs very firendly. The pool is very large and clean. Water sports very chooise to for people. The Service is very smiling.Management and certainly staff are very well. Trained to deliver great customer satisfaction. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time to write a review and glad to learn that you enjoyed our stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in season 2013.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayvalik, Turkey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was the second time and was brilliant. The waterpark was amazing and we had a lot of fun there whole day. Food quality is georgeus we liked it ! We recommend to everyone . We can not wait to go again. We love you Turkey. We miss our country.Thanks for evrything

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and

we hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay.

Kind regards

Gökçehan CALP
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

i have visited the hotel in October.... I was with my little son 3.5yr old, my nephew and parents. The show for kids started at 21 and for adults at 22, when my little 1 was already tired at this time...moreover ''show team'' spoke most of the time in french!!! Not mentioned the fact that most of the staff couldnt speak proper english ....most of bar staff (aqua bar staff) --- very impolite, rude and they weren't happy to serve it ... Food was quite boring... The rooms were very nice and spacoius....but the view wasn't impressive..........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest ,
thank you for choosing us.
About the times of shows of our entertainment team, We are sorry we could not meet your requirements on your holiday, since they were not a part of our concept which we are required to adhere to throughout the course of the season. (Hotel management have rights to change the times of the activities.FYI)

Our snack service have huge selection at the aquapark and our staff are well trained.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in October - really considered as off season, but still nice weather for some winter sun.

On arrival we were actually given an upgrade to a Suite, and it was lovely - very well equipped, lots of space, balcony with sea view and personal hot tub outside...!

Package was all inclusive so plenty of options meal wise - breakfast was always good, as was lunch options - dinner there was another restaurant available, as it was off season not all were open, food was average in the restaurant - Mexican and Italian set menu not their forte.

Location is set lovely in the bay, pool facilities and general grounds of the resort are all well layed out - busses into local town are readily available, short 20 minute trip.

Overall a pleasant stay - made use of the spa service which is available at an extra cost, but not part of the package.

Has the potential to be truly excellent with better use of the grounds with more bars and restaurant areas outdoors and the introduction of a sand beach as opposed to the gravel one.

Would recommend for a short trip, and for those looking not to do much but relax and take in the views and good weather.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your interest you show to our Hotel.

Our professionalism and efficiency, along with our eagerness to resolve problems as soon as they arise have been greatly appreciated.
Thank you so much for this brilliant review that will be shared immediately with the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel has its good points - the setting across the bay is lovely, the grounds are well kept. The beach is a boardwalk with ladders to the sea. There is a small area of sand but its not ideal for youngsters who want to dig. I also missed walking along the beach.

The hotel is in an isolated location - once you go outside the hotel there is nothing there except for boatyards & the hotel next door. There are no shops or bars within walking distance. The shops on site are expensive & the only newspaper they sell is The Sun!

You can catch the bus to Bodrum right outside the hotel for 3 TL & it takes 10-15 mins to the Bodrum bus station. You can take a boat trip from Bodrum at very reasonable rates - 12 euros to Kos for the day.

Our room was small -we had paid extra for a seaview which was worth it, although the balcony is too small to sit out & enjoy the view. Take your own flannel, shower cap & bodywash as these items are not provided. I would also take a hairdryer as the one provide was hopeless & the bathroom was dimly lit with no extractor fan.

Check out is 12noon. One family we met were charged 30 euros to keep the room until 6pm.
Beware of eating anywhere outside due to the cats!They will pester you for food & try to jump onto your lap. We saw one scratch a little boy who tried to pet it.

The Aqua Park had a good variety of slides to suit all ages. The wooden decking can goe very slippy & we saw several people slip over. There isn't a large sunbed area which wasn't a problem in October but could be in peak season. There is a snack bar at the Aqua Park.

The infinity pool is for adults only & there was no bar open anywhere near it. There is an indoor pool available for all in the Spa.

A 5* hotel should have staff coming around the pool & beach asking guests if they want drinks.

In October, there were only 2 places for lunch - the main restaurant for a buffet or the snack bar at the Aqua Park. The food was fine - a bit repetitive & nothing special.
All the A La Carte restaurants - the Fish, the Turkish, the Mexican were closed except for the Italian. Most of the outdoor bars were aso closed - the only 2 open were one by the beach & the Aqua Park. There were none by the pools. The hotel closes for the season on 31st October & we were there for half term. We felt that we should have been told that many of the advertised features would not be available when we booked.
There was no disco, water sports, no animation team, no kids club. The hotel was clearly winding down for winter.

The staff varied from friendly to indifferent & grumpy. This surprised us as whenever we have stayed in Turkish hotels the staff have always been very friendly & welcoming.

The range of drinks available in this 5* hotel was poor - syrupy machine juices & awful machine coffee. No fresh juices, never any hot chocolate, often no iced tea. No tea available at all at the Aqua Bar.The staff would just shrug & never tried to sort it out all week.

In the hotl there was a small bar - the Anchor bar - which was ok (not much atmosphere). You can play pool there for 5 euros an hour which I thought was mean as such activities have always been free at other 5* hotels I've been to.
There's a lounge area near reception with a drinks machine so you can help yourself.There was no tv bar anywhere showing sport or news. There were only 2 English channels on the tv in our room - BBC World News & a cartoon channel (no sports).

On the whole there needs to be far more attention to detail for this hotel to be 5*

Beach towels are left in your room by the maid & are changed every other day.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a seaview or upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are sorry we could not meet your requirements on your holiday but we would like you to know , an undertaking is a promise made by the management upon which the recipient is entitled to rely and depending on the circumstances.

We have no obligation to give the service which is not written on our fact sheet.

All the agencies were already told about the seasonal changings.You should have been informed before your reservation.

As hotel management , our aim is always the best possible service for our guests.

Normally some part of the hotel(1 bar,2 a la carte restaurants etc.) had to be closed in the middle of september.

But for the guest satisfaction hotel management decided to extend it till middle of october.

Until the last day, most of the activities were available including Beach parties on the beach.

Thank you for your time and review.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I would just like to say a great big thank you to all at the hotel. I went on the 15th October to the 22nd and had an amazing time.The hotel was very clean with friendly staff and beautiful environments. The food was wonderful and all staff were very approachable and smart and added to the enjoyment of the holiday..It has fantastic walkways with palm trees and flowers ,various shops, restaurants, bars , an amazing private beach and lovely infinity pool!.The weather was hot every day too. I would like to mention especially Gobkge (Hope i spelt it right) guest relation manager, who was amazing and so very friendly and interested in our holiday stay.Together with the team, she organised a beach party on one of the nights, it which was fabulous, a very funny, happy and enjoyable experience we had music and coctails on the beach and so much fun. and when i thanked her and said how much we enjoyed it, she said they will do it all again on the next night ! !Woooowwww you wouldnt get that treatment everywhere.:;) . I first went to this hotel over ten years ago when my children were little and I loved it then and i love it now.I would mostly love to go back again next year, this would be my dream!. I would really recommend that you have a holiday at this hotel.you would not be disappointed x I send a great big thank you to all the staff and also special mention to Hussyn and Ali (bar staff) well done everyone Hope to see you again xxxxxxxxxx Jean Davies xxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Sea view or land view rooms are best x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this brilliant review that will be shared immediately with the rest of the team.
We always take great concern over guest's feedback and spare no effort to provide the best solution available at the time.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the season 2013

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
6 of 45 square meters to 130 square meters, a total of 20 rooms with different room types private beach, spa room boutique hotel that offers a la carte restaurants vip service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ersan Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.