We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Vino Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Vino Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
El Vino Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10%off
Ranked #2 of 116 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A gem in the heart of Bodrum. Very private & beautifully landscaped, you really feel as if you are in another world. I would highly recommend this hotel! Easy walk downtown to the restaurant and shopping district along the water. The food at the hotel is also fantastic; and the views from the rooftop during sunset are breathtaking!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    101
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
109
347
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at el Vino for two nights and it was fantastic. I wish we could have been there longer as it one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. It is centrally located as it is minutes away from the centre of town, but you don't hear any of the noise.
Our room was lovely, nicely decorated, very private and comfortable.
The staff are friendly and helpful, Natalie gave us lots of useful information.
The rooftop restaurant is excellent , the prices are very reasonable and the food is top class.
You are able to sit under the stars looking our over Bodrum and the castle. It really is a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here when in Bodrum during our honeymoon, and hands-down this was our favorite hotel we stayed at during our trip through Turkey. The room was luxurious and had every modern comfort, and the staff covered our bed in bougainvillea petals for our honeymoon. The place has lots of levels the rooms are on, and there are bougainvilleas everywhere for decoration. Our favorite part was the tiny covered bungalows next to a secluded pool, where we spent an entire afternoon reading and napping in the wind. The waterfront is a short 15 min from the hotel down a major street, and a 10 minute walk from the bus station on the same street. Great place to stay in Bodrum!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

can only add to other's appreciation of this little jewel of a hotel

quiet relaxing hours around the pool, lovely breakfasts, rooftop dining

and Bodrum is fun

we charted (just my daughter and I ) our own 3 hour gulet boat ride to aquamarine bays with Taylor at Salamander boats !

castle and museum worth the visit and we both bought lovely rugs our last evening !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for the first time in June 2012 for 7 days, liked it that much went back this year for 10 days. A nice touch to our return was the staff remembered us. The place is so peaceful, a great place to get away from it all and to chill out. The staff work so hard from serving breakfasts in the morning to dinner in the evening, this means that they get to know you and make you feel so welcome. the food in the restaurant is fantastic and the views from the restaurant over Bodrum are breath taking. It is well located with the centre of Bodrum being a 10 minute walk (down hill) from the hotel. Will be going back next year. A point to note, it is not really a hotel form families with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are in Bodrum check out this little boutique hotel - large rooms, great breakfast, exquisitely clean, and no need for a taxi to get to Bodrum centre - you can stagger home from the clubs with ease, and yet be far away from the noisy beachfront to have a peaceful experience.
Wonderful pool areas. I will definitely stay again.
A busy road is behind the hotel at the top of the hill, but you hardly hear it when you walk down the stairs from the top entrance and are ensconced with friendly service and the beautiful bougainvilleas draping themselves over the walls and pool.

One negative - the hotel wanted to charge 50 Euro per hour to use the rooftop Jacuzzi - we said no thank you - management should rather limit the time use by any one person than charge an exorbitant fee for the use of the jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view front facing room ont he upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for a week at El Vino and had an overall disappointing stay. The place is definitely clean, and is generally pretty. However, the rooms were not spacious and did not have enough windows. Even during the day, we need to have lights on as it was quite dark. We noticed that there is great variability between the quality of the rooms. While some had nice balconies with nice views, ours and many others lacked balconies/views/enough windows. We also found the breakfast to be nothing special compared to other places we stayed in Turkey on our trip. The breakfast was the same every single day so it got tiring after a few days. The pool is tiny and not suitable for swimming but is intended for cooling off. This might not be clear from the pictures.
The service is also severely lacking. They are generally very busy and do not give the attention that you would expect at this price point. We were especially disturbed when they recommended a yacht trip that charged ~5 times more than what we later found on our own. Similarly, the lady at the reception had a self-righteous attitude that was off-putting and even rude. Again not something you would expect from a place with these kinds of reviews and price.

We also tried their restaurant which was also unsatisfactory. The salad we ordered was a bunch of greens without any seasoning/dressing. We had to ask twice for some olive oil or vinaigrette and finally had to request it from dinners eating next to us as the waiter kept forgetting. I would definitely recommend skipping this restaurant unless you are too tired to try somewhere else. Overall, definitely not worth your time or money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vino Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.