We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supreme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Vino Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Vino Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
El Vino Hotel & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Discount
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Supreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

From check-in to check-out, the El Vino offered comfort and friendly service in the most idyllic, secluded setting. The design of the buildings and gardens is outstanding. The view from the top terrace across the rooftops to the castle and sea beyond is stunning, night or day. That last sentence suggests the El Vino is not a seafront hotel, but there are plenty of compensations for that! Deniz, Funda and the rest of the staff made my stay a memorable treasure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    98
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
337
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our November visit to Turkey was enhanced by our stay at El Vino, a hotel in Bodrum with a semi-tropical decor and an obliging staff. With the season turning early in November from high to low, the hotel gave us a ground-floor suite--sitting room and bedroom--for the price of a standard room. From our door, it was steps to the pool--cool water but swimmable. We also enjoyed the large breakfast buffet, a feature of most (not all) hotels in Turkey--and perhaps by now El Vino has acted on our suggestion and added bananas. Note that El Vino has no elevator, and guests can be lodged one or two flights up from the pool. One flight further up is the hotel's dimly lit dining room, where we dined twice. Problems: talk to Deniz, who slings a lot of English and can be amusing. El Vino is one km., maybe a little more, up the hill from the harbor and the fort, which is the main point of cultural interest. We spent most of an afternoon at the fort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were simply thrilled to turn up at El Vino and discover its charm, with the quietly well thought through and designed hotel room and overall layout. It was far less like staying in a hotel, more like a very comfortable luxurious home. The staff were so very helpful and relaxed, you really felt they were happy and enjoyed their job! They were not invasive at all, but happy to chat if you wanted to.
The breakfast was a feast of culinary choices, everything catered for and more.
The design of the hotel having a wandering up and down quality which with the rich abundance of mature plants and trees gave a softness and attractiveness to the buildings exterior.
We only stayed 2 nights but can't wait for an excuse to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Tucked away on a quiet street, the hotel is a short walk to the harbor, restaurants, and castle. My wife and I stayed in one of their larger suites with a separate living room and bedroom. Breakfast was very good with lots of fresh choices, and tea in the late afternoon was an added benefit. Most importantly the staff was friendly and responsive. For example, they were able to arrange of private half-day boat ride at short notice, which turned out to be a highlight of the trip. The restaurant is also excellent, where we enjoyed one of our best meals in Turkey overlooking the lights of the city. Would stay again without hesitation. Clive LA.

Room Tip: If you want some extra space, ask for one of their suites overlooking the pool and the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in Bodrum, with about a 10 minute walk downhill to the harbour. Very clean rooms, beautiful pool(s), very nice included breakfast. Friendly proprieters. They were very gracious in letting us keep our luggage there before we officially checked in and after we had officially checked out. We would definitely stay there again if we ever made it back to Bodrum. Lots of steps on the property, so it may not be the best for anyone with mobility issues.....but it is a hidden gem in a quiet part of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Excellent location, an enjoyable 15 minute walk to the harbour. Rooms were clean and of average size. The staff was outstanding. They couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a pleasing experience. Breakfast by the pool was a great way to begin the day and after a tiring day of touring, the pool area was the perfect place to wind down and relax. One of the must see's is the castle with the underwater archeology museum. Take the audio tour and plan one 1/2 day for a great experience. El Vino Hotel is the perfect match for you stay in Bodrum.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
El Vino Family
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for three nights here its in a quiet location at the back of Bodrum approx a 30 mins walk from the harbour. Has its own limited car parking spaces as well as on street parking available.
Location and garden have a lot of steps so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.
Small boutique style hotel offering a quiet oasis in this busy resort. Small pool & spa facilities. Rooms stylishly well furnished and appointed. Great breakfast choices and complementary afternoon tea/coffee & cakes.
Had an excellent meal on one evening when we did not go out. Comprehensive menu and wine list at reasonable price.
Hillside location gives spectacular views from the restaurant of harbour & resort especially at night when a cruise ship may be in port.
Attentive staff from the moment we checked in and throughout our stay we would stay here again

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony for more privacy. Those with terrace mean that you have other guests walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Vino Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.