We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Authentic Turkish restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nazik Ana

Nazik Ana
Eski Hukumet Sokak, 7 Town Centre | lLies off Cevat Sakir Caddesi, Bodrum City, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 385 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Charming, Authentic Turkish restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I went to Nazik Ana today for lunch on the recommendation of my Lonely Planet book. I was not disappointed! This was a friendly, small, real Turkish eatery right off the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area. Though the staff did not speak English on my visit, we were able to patch together a discussion of the food in my broken Turkish and a few English words. I had an extremely tasty bowl of stew with chicken, tomatoes, potato, and spicy peppers. This came with vread and was only 7TL total.Everyone else in the place was Turkish, and it had a nice lunchtime buzz.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have to agree with all the other revues, the food at Nazik Ana is totally authentic turkish, I have lunch there regular.
The atmosphere is very nice and the staff very helpful.
Not many places where you can get a good quality meal at this price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

they have delicious turkish home made foods which is very cheap in a big traditional garden. ask the staff for special bodrum vegetables, during the summer season. and also they have mantı which is a turkish pasta with meet inside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If, like me, you prefer to experience a country rather than seek out Burger King wherever you go, I have found that watching where the locals go to eat is a great pointer to value and quality. Thus it is that I discovered Nazik Ana in a side street no more than 50 metres from the main bustle of the main street from the bus station to the bay front in Bodrum. No one is stood outside trying to drag you in as soon as you show interest in the menu displayed outside, which is refreshing in itself!!

The staff are bright, cheerful and friendly. The place is clean and cool. The rest rooms are well serviced and modern. Though popular, the place was never crowded so space and service was not a problem.

The food on offer is basic Turkish fare. There is a choice of meat dishes, various rices and various salad dishes from a modern catering display cabinet. They offer a daily "menu" of main course with rice or salad at a very good price or you can opt for kebab skewers or other meat dishes which they will cook to order.

I ate there three times in the week. Always different food, always excellent quality and not once did I leave feeling anything other than completely replete and happy with the value. There are many food outlets in Bodrum but you will not find one better than this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding typical Turkish cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just behind the post office in Bodrum, down an alleyway you will find Nazik Ana. Very economical, great selection of Turkish dishes and kebabs. There is a self service section or you can choose from a menu of different kebab options. And the fact that you will be sitting with more locals than travellers is a guarantee of authenticity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazik Ana also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Nazik Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nazik Ana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.