We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Virgin Bodrum

Save Saved
You added Club Virgin Bodrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Virgin Bodrum
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bardakci Degirmenler Burnu Mevki Eski Cesme Mah. Haremtan Sok. No:1 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 113 hotels in Bodrum City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Do not let the negative reviews upset you, some people need to get a life !!! Yes there are lots of steps !! But with those come fantastic views. This is a good hotel I have no complains.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    110
    87
    82
    76
See reviews for
41
284
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

A group of four of us went here at beginning of May and had a great time! Amazing views from everywhere you go in this hotel. Adult only hotel= relaxing holiday! Lovely staff, although maybe too lovely with the amount of gin they give you with your tonic, we spent all day everyday being a little tipsy. Lots of steps, which helps burn off all that extra grub and booze- genius. Only problem was that our rooms obviously hadn't been used since last peak season so shower water orange for a few days,Electrics a bit tempromental, etc. All worked fine by end of our week and next people in there would had been delighted with our rooms.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, ask for one if it's important to you. If going start of season, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Superb place to stay,was greated by very helpful receptionists, the waiting staff were superb and very hardworking.and The animation staff Denise and Burak were very welcoming and were always keeping a smile on our faces and always made us feel part the feel good atmosphere they brought to the place.The hotel dj Emre was a not just a good dj but a good entertainer and was always making us feel involved. The food was very pleasing and would suit even the most fussy of eaters as their was a great selection, The entertainment was really good and fun. The hotels set only 15 minutes walking distance away from bodrum and gumbet which is really handy as their both good places to visit. The hotel has a brilliant swimming pool,big decking area near the sea and a small beach area. The views surrounding the hotel are beautiful onlooking bodrum and small islands around the sea. i would definitley reccomend the hotel to anyone wanting a hotel in the sun with superb facillities and friendly staff to help u enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: rooms inside the hotel would be better for elder people or people with walking disabilties as the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

After reading the reviews about this hotel I was very upset and desperatley wanted to cancel, but couldn't do this without losing our deposit. Myself and my partner travelled here last August (2011) and I am sooo pleased we were unable to cancel. It was out first holiday as a couple and it couldn't have been better, please don't be put off by the negative reviews!

I feel I need to leave a review to state how fantastic and stunning this place is!

We arrived in the middle of the night and were promtly checked in, given information on where to find beach towels, the pool and where to head for meals. We were also provided with a small packed lunch and drink, then taken to our room (the moment I'd been dreading).

Room

Was fantastic!!! We booked a standard room and were taken to a huge room outside of the main hotel building. We had 2 bedrooms, one with 2 single beds and another with a doublr bed, both had (very small) balconies with stunning views. We had a large bathrooms with a HUGE shower, some days our towels were not fresh but if you call upto recpetion new ones are brought immediately. We only had one tiny problem on our final day when we turned the shower on and the water came out a rusty orange colour, this only lasted about 5 minutes then was fine. I cannot describe how happy I was with our room after reading previous reviews!!!

Entertainment

The entertainment team were lovely despite the long hours the work (down in the restuarant and by the pool for 8am and out events (karaoke etc) or taking people from the hotel on nigths out in gumbet and bodrum. There are activities throughout the day on the beach and by the pool which you are asked (not pressured!!!) to join in with including water aerobics and volleyball in the pool and on the beach. The beach side bar dance plays music on an evening and some nights there is a karaoke. If you want a quiet drink the hotel terrace is ideal, the bar is well staffed and you never have to wait long to be served, the views from the terrace are stunning. When sunbathing by the pool watch out for charlie he owns a chinese in bodrum, he collects you in a taxi and take you to his restaurant after your meal he gives you time to walk around the shops then takes you back to the hotel, all for around 50 Lira however if you order a second drink you will pay double the price you would have paid, so be wary of that. The meal is lovely though and the staff will chat and tell you about their lives i and family in Turkey if you show interest. If you want a quiet walk you can go along the beach or over the hills next to the hotel entrance. We often strolled along the beach then laid on the big matress like sunbeds looking out across the sea after our evening meal.

Food

The food here was great always plenty on offer and if anything ran out it was quickly replenished, even the fussiest of eaters would find something here. The desserts are very tasty. The only problem we had was finding alcoholic drinks we liked as we were unsure what was included in the all inclusive price however the staff were very friendly and approahcable, the even suggested drinks for us after asking what we would have at home! The poolside snacks are lovely, especially the flatbreads!!! keep an eye out for the ice creams being handed out as the que gets long very quickly.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and wanted to return this year however the dates we needed were fully booked! We did find that we had paid quite a bit more than others staying at the hotel as they had done a last minute deal saving them around £300, be sure to shop around! Please don't be put off by the negaive reviews on here, people always leave a comment if they have something bad to say but rarely comment with praise! The only thing I would say is be aware of the steps if you have problems getting around (although people who have complained about this previously only have themselves to blame as a small amount of research highlights the fact there are steps!!) There is a lift but it doesn't take you right to the bottom of the steps there are around ten left to walk down. Just as a final note the views from this hotel are outstanding as the hotel is quite high up. You can see into bodrum, gumbet and for miles out to see.

Room Tip: Rooms on the same level as the pool have a bigger ouside area that looks over the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I do not understand the negative reviews, my partner and I had a fantastic time at this hotel. The views were simply stunning from the hotel as it was quite high up and had spectacular views of the sea, and over to Gumbet and Bodrum. The hotel itself was brilliant and the food was fantastic! There were other guests complaining about the food by saying how there was no bacon or sausage on the breakfast menu- did not know if they understood the Turkish do not eat Pork. The pool was a lovely size and often there were activities such as aqua aerobics and volleyball in the pool. There were a lot of steps, to get down to the pool and the sea, which may be seen as a disadvantage being so high up, but me and partner did not mind at all as it provided beautiful views. We filled most our days with exursions which we sorted out with the thomson hotel rep, who was very nice. We went to the nearby turkish market, waterpark, chill out cruise, turkish bath, as well as taking the ferry over to Kos for the day and going to Dalyan for a mudbath. There are also plenty of lovely restaurants in Bodrum, so if you do fancy a change to the hotels food can always try one of the many. The staff were brilliant, all so friendly and attentive to your every need.

We thought the hotel was brilliant and we would go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We booked a last minute all inclusive week here 2 years ago, again meant to review at the time but didn't. If you are disabled or have trouble climbing stairs this certainly isn't the hotel for you.
Awful welcome when we arrived, waited some time for our room keys, room was dull dingy and sheets stained. Bathroom looked as though it had been kitted out by some local cowboys, large holes in tiles and the water tap had huge rusty stains from it. Ugh.
An over enthusiastic "social" hotel rep screamed daily from the bar area for holiday makers to join in, when all we wanted was a bit of peace and quiet.
Restaurant wasn't up to much but then I guess if you pay low prices this is what you get. Great location on a hill with lovely views around, but it really has been done on the cheap. A pity really.

Room Tip: Higher rooms appear to be less dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed here September 2011 with my partner, We booked last minute cost us £400pp so we wasnt expecting a great hotel.

The hotel could do with a refurbishment - the rooms wasnt the best, suffered from lots of flying ants and the beds are very uncomfortable.

The pool area was clean and tidy, We went at end of season had lovely hot weather and the hotel wasnt packed with people, we still had to put our towel down at 7ish to get a lounger around the pool. There was mellow music played during the day time.

Drinks were very strong so i didnt really drink on the holiday as i had been ayia napa early in the year, so needed a chilled holiday.

I wouldnt go back to this hotel or recommend to my friends but it was perfect for a cheap week away in lovely hot weather.

The food was never great i always ended up with chips and a roll, so we ate out 3 times during the week, u get people come round and advertise their resturants chinese and the one by the lake in bodrum were both lovely and paid for transportation then we had a shop round bodrum.

The professional photo guys were lovely and the guy that works in the shop, so so friendly and our photos were lovely.

If your looking for a week away to relax end of season and not expecting much then i would go to this hotel.

I wouldnt like to be here if high season as to busy, pool area not big enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Virgin Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Virgin Bodrum

Address: Bardakci Degirmenler Burnu Mevki Eski Cesme Mah. Haremtan Sok. No:1 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Virgin Bodrum 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Club Virgin Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Virgin Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Virgin Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.