We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyaz Hotel

Save Saved
You added Beyaz Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyaz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kumbahce Mah. | Guvercin sk. No: 20, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 100 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A Sweet Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beyaz is a great hotel - and what makes it great is the family that runs it.

Bodrum is a bit over the top in summertime but Beyaz is an oasis of tranquility. Located about a 20-minute walk from the city center (or a 5-minute bus ride) the hotel is perched on a hill just above the cruise port where the boats arrive from Greece. The deluxe rooms all have balconies that look out over the sea and the pool, and are perfect for watching the sunset. There is also a taxi rank just outside the hotel and a ride to the central station costs 15 TL (+/- 6 euros).

Clean, comfortable and extremely private, our room (no. 8) had a huge terrace that was as big as the room, and a sort of kitchenette - although other than a small fridge, a sink and kitchen cabinets, there was nothing else there - with no stove or utensils.

After reconfirming our arrival, we were surprised to see Murat, the owner of the hotel, waiting for us at the ferry terminal as we hadn't arranged to be collected. He just thought it would be a nice thing to do - and it was! His son Ali and wife round out the staff with a few helpers. Ali was very helpful and kind and, although no one really spoke much English, they all went out of their to make us feel welcome.

Breakfast was a combination of buffet and table service and the rooms came stocked with cold drinks in the fridge that were priced a bit over the local supermarket but well below most hotel mini-bars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel is so close to the city center and yet it encompasses a certain coziness and charm. I would describe it as a boutique hotel, offering exceptional service, cleanliness, and not to mention yummy food! The marmalade and cheese were my favorite-- homemade! so delicious.... Staff made our experience very enjoyable; we look forward to staying there again in our next trip to Bodrum!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmit, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I went to the hotel with my mother to take some breath and to get rid off big city's stress. I stayed here for two days at weekend.importance given to hygiene and food very tasty.The friendly and courteous staff.Everthing was good. Thanks for all.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

just like its name a white page for a perfect holliday with a perfect panorama. we really enjoyed our time when we were in bodrum. you can count on having a really good time in this hotel. take your chance

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I was here last month with my best friend. We wanted a vacation on our own somewhere nice and we made a great choice - the conditions were very good and as a plus, everyone was welcoming. It felt really cozy. And, for lazy people, it's also central to Bodrum!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I really enjoyed my staying there!The rooms where nice and clean, the staff really helpful and it was near to the city centre, just a few minutes by walking. The view from the hotel was beautiful too.I recommend it to other tourists!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Beyaz Hotel is a very nice place to stay, quite, peaceful, absolute escape from the city crowd. If you are looking for a neat place, then Beyaz Hotel offers traditional Bodrum style!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beyaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Hotel

Address: Kumbahce Mah. | Guvercin sk. No: 20, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyaz Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyaz Hotel offers a first class location (ten minutes walk from Bodrum city centre and 200 m away from the beach) for entertainment and spectacular sunsets over Bodrum. Overlooking the Bodrum Castle, you capture all the city's excitement, energy and cultural diversity. You will feel yourself at home in our suite hotel rooms that are operated according to board and breakfast system. Our personnel would be pleased to be helpful to you to allow you to participate in the trips to the beaches, surrounding historical and touristic places as well as the water sports(scuba diving especially) and various activities in Bodrum. Room types: 2+1 suits Room with a terrace Standard Room (max. 4 people). We kindly request you to let us be informed of your special requirements before your arrival in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Beyaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyaz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.