We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Bodrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Yazici Bodrum to your Saves list
Grand Yazici Bodrum
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 115 Hotels in Bodrum City
istanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at Grand Yazici on the first week of October. The hotel looks like a boutique hotel however has a huge spa and a very nice gym. Even the standard rooms are big and equipped with very comfortable beds. Suites are great for couples travelling together. The hotel is overlooking Bodrum and offers a stunning view especially during the night. They have a free transportaiton for their breach in Torba and you don't even bring anything with you. Thye charge your extras at the beach to your room. If you want to stay in a nice hotel without kids running around, feel like in a resport but be close to the city center; Grand Yazici is your best option in Bodrum

Room Tip: Suites are great for families and couples travelling together
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    70
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
172
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wargrave, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Grand Yazici and we were greatly relieved to find it as wonderful the second time round. We have never before done an encore holiday but last year we said we would be back and we were and look forward to going again next year! We met some of the other guests who were very nice and the clientele generally friendly and relaxed.

The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Everyone from the front desk staff to the bar staff and waiters to the beauty therapists in the spa are consummate professionals and nothing was too much trouble. The spa is beautiful, I had a wonderful honey scrub in the hammon followed by a massage...bliss.

We found the food in the restaurant to be very, very good-- one of the best steaks I've had in a long time and the service very good too. We do agree that the lighting could be softened though.

The views are absolutely stunning and I think you would be hard pressed to find a nicer pool area in Bodrum. We went to the beach at Torba most days, the water is warm and clear and the lunches were great- lovely, fresh salads and simply grilled meats. I ventured to the seafood risotto and I think it would stack up against the best in Italy. After a few days we got to know the staff there and they made our visits fun and relaxing.

We did a day sail one day on a boat named Adorya ( found across from the Municipal Bldg). This is not a luxury cruise but it was a thoroughly enjoyable day, only 12 passengers max, a friendly crew, three stops for swimming and a super lunch of fresh bream or chicken plus salads. Not a party boat but Lots of fun.

We had a seaview room which was spacious, immaculate and comfortable. As noted earlier the showers are superb. It might be nice to have a bit more choice of English channels on the TV. All in all I would recommend the Grand Yazici to anyone and I think Bodrum itself has a lot to offer from almost market type shopping to higher end stores near the Yacht Club. I would recommend exploring that end of the port for something a bit different.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Initially, we were surprised that a hotel claiming to be central was in fact on the outskirts of town, but the views from its hilltop location were stunning. Our room was initially “garden view”, which meant it looked out onto a hedge, but we upgraded with no problem to the floor above for a sea view, and it was well worth the extra. Getting into town was no problem – 5 minutes walk to the main road, and there would always be a local minibus to take you into town for 2 Turkish lira, but walking back up the steep drive to the hotel from the main road was hard work. The hotel was spacious and tastefully decorated, and all was spotlessly clean. The pools were fantastic, and there was never any problem finding sun-loungers. Food at breakfast and in the restaurant was well presented and beautifully cooked, and restaurant prices were not much higher than down-town, although drink was substantially more. The spa is definitely to be recommended, especially the honey massage. We were there in the second week of September, and the clientele was largely “mature” and the hotel was not full; it would have been nice to enjoy the peaceful surroundings, but as it was, there was always music from the loudspeakers. For most of the time, this was quite pleasant and at an acceptable level, but for a few hours each day, we were subject to loud, obtrusive “music” from a DJ, and any chance of listening to your own music on an iPod was impossible.

The other thing to be aware of is that the hotel does not provide complimentary water; it is only obtainable from the minibar at 5 lira for a half-bottle. Neither does it provide tea and coffee making facilities.

There's the Grand Yazici Torba Beach Club just 5 minutes up the road, away from Bodrum, and the hotel will arrange a free taxi transfer whenever you want, and return. ery pleasant. But beware splinters in the wooden floor of the pontoon.

Room Tip: we thought it worth paying the extra for the rooms with a view on the higher levels. (the hotel is u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location - about one mile out of Bodrum -and therefore away from the crowds and from any noise. Taxi fare to the centre is cheap. Bus fare is even cheaper.
Hotel has great facilities-pools,spa,gym,and private beach club - which is at a different resort - about 10 minutes away by free shuttle bus. Our bedroom was just perfect (except for the lack of Sky Sports !).
The staff are very friendly and really helpful. However, breakfast service seemed a little disorganised. (Not a major issue once you have 'chilled').
The food was excellent at breakfast and on the one occasion we ate in the hotel at dinner. The dinner was expensive versus the restaurants in town but good value as the food was superb. However, the wine was extraordinarily expensive (as were the beverages from the pool bar) -and put us off a repeat visit to the restaurant.
The only other criticism is that the beach club shuttle bus is driven in the same way as all of the other vehicles on the road - so a journey in it can be scary !

Room Tip: We were advised to pick a high up room to get a sea view. We were actually in a "low down"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

As a couple, we stayed here for 11 nights in September. I'd have easily stayed another week if I'd got the leave from work!
We ate in the restaurant every night except one, when we actually paid more in Bodrum (harbour side) for a comparable meal therefore I found the quality and price very acceptable. Yes, it was quiet but it was out of season and this didn't effect the service or quality in the slighest. We spent our days at the sister Torba resort (which was accessed by the hotel minibus with a short 10 mins wait). This was deserted and suited us perfectly. The pools at the hotel were lovely, we did have the DJ one day each week and this isn't to everyones taste but the suite pool was far enough away to avoid this, or a trip to the Torba hotel.
We were looking for a relaxed, quiet holiday and thats exactly what we had. Only issue we had was a really noisy neighbour who was returning from nights out at around 5am and making noise for about an hour afterwards but this wasn't the hotels fault and after checking with reception they said they'd speak to them and that they were only booked in for a few nights so we let it go.
We used the Spa once and found this a good experience. They were happy for us to have our treatments together. One word of warning for the shy, they prefer you naked/semi naked so be clear up front if you don't want to go down this route or are booking a Turkish bath as a mixed group - its not insisted upon. My boyfriend used the gym several times plus the Spa pool (which was far too cold for me). He didn't have any problems with finding or accessing it, as mentioned in other reviews.
Rooms were bright, clean and the standard double (garden side) was great.
Overall, we will definately going back, possibly direct to the Torba Beach hotel but either way, it will on the list for next year...and I'm looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Perhaps it was the time of year (late September) but the hotel appeared to be only half full which is great if you want a sun lounger but the place lacked any atmosphere which was a shame. Some pros and cons mostly already mentioned in previous reviews:-
1. The poolside music - heaven help us, one prominent lyric even included a four letter word over and over again.
2. Poolside loungers and bed things - great although several of the loungers lay broken for the week we were there.
3. Breakfast - OK but some labelling would have been useful.
4. Dinner - didn't participate, an adventure going to local restaurants.
5. Bedrooms - very good, best shower in the whole world (possibly).

Non-hotel things:-
a. Use the Dolmus minibuses to get about the Bodrum peninsula, fares vary between £1 and £2.
b. Service in restaurants can vary but food always good, get used to waiters whisking your plate away before your partner has finished eating!
c. Go to Ephesus, the trial of getting there and back is worth it, best visit late afternoon.

All in all we were more than happy with the hotel but a few tweaks would confirm its 5* status.

Room Tip: Those numbered 14-- and 15-- are quite a hike from the pool and bar etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just came back after a week's holiday and I would love to turn around and go right back! My aunt and uncle had been there a year ago and loved it so much they returned again this year, and my friend and I joined them. The hotel was lovely, all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were excellent, spacious and very clean and the shower was fabulous. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices (and I'm a very picky eater). Their beach club down in Torba was excellent - we spent most days down there, and the food for lunch was also delicious. A taxi to town was about 15 lira, reasonably priced especially if sharing with a few people. If I'm ever in Bodrum again (and I certainly hope to be) I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Bodrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.