We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gliss is Surprisingly Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gliss Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Gliss Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Gliss Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   Kucukbuk No: 1 Gundogan, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gliss is Surprisingly Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We were quite stunned, once we entered the Gliss, as photos online by no means do this little resort justice. Set at the beginning of a lovely intimate bay, the property entails lushes gardens with endemic flora, as well as an ancient huge Cedar tree, under which we had our breakfasts. The building is set in such a way that all rooms seem to face the water, like ours, which had a balcony where we watched the sun disapper behind the little mountains.
Everything was extremely tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and spacious.
The private beach has also a little romantic pier leading into crystal clear waters.
Towels are provided for, as is service at the beach, hence all we did was step out of the room, walk through the garden, eat under the trees and then just walk another few steps to our private lodge.
On two evenings we had dinner at local restaurants in walking distance and once we tried the hotel's own cuisine which was again surprisingly tasteful.
Getting to Bodrum city or other bays is also a child's play, as minibusses depart from very near by, though my guess is that most persons will not want to leave once the Gliss has shared its bliss!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel has a fantastic location and superb sea. Very friendly employees and all cry caring. Nearby also to many attractions in Bodrum. Easy to be in the middle of he might life for the people with interest.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

We came to this wonderful hotel in the middle of Aug as we come to Bodrum every year in summer season. I've never known beautiful bay of Kucukbuk and didn't have chance before to discover this great hotel. Our holiday just perfect for me and my family. We experienced a marvelous holiday with lost of rest & relaxation, enjoyment in every corner and such a hospitality from the personell. We felt like we were home as the stuff working there were so friendly, working professionally with always smiling face, rooms are huge and finally all hotel designed with FengShui style. It was unbelivable..And the sea was the clearest water we have ever seen. My daughter had a very good experince by fishing, as they organised a fishing trip for her, she talks about it all the time..
in 2011, we will certainly come again with my family but also with other friends. All people I love should see and feel this spirit.
Thank you Gliss Hotel..See you next year :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed 5 days and our stay at this hotel was PERFECT! . It was the best stay I think I've ever had! This place has everything you need for a relaxing get away and can't ask for a better location! The staff was very helpful, service, and facilities were all first rate. The decor was tasteful, rooms were very comfortable and the beds felt like being at home. The hotel was everything a luxury hotel should be and if you are going to Bodrum, this is the place to stay.

TT, Columbus Ohio

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gliss Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gliss Hotel & Spa

Address: Kucukbuk No: 1 Gundogan, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gliss Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gliss Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gliss Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.