We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe

Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe
Oasis Arkasi Karaburgaz Mevkii, Bodrum City, Turkey
+90 252 317 02 75
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 385 Restaurants in Bodrum City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Southend on Sea
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

A great view from this restaurant, particularly at sunset. Received a warm welcome from the owner and had a lovely meal, which was reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bodrum highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Incredible food, view and service at a very reasonable price. Our hotel recommended we go and delighted we did. Should definitely be 1st or 2nd on trip advisor. The very best in our opinion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A great meal with a stunning view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is a bit out of the way, so when we heard that the restaurant would pick us up and return us to our hotel we felt it was worth a try - and what a good decision that proved to be. The location overlooking Gumbet and Bodrum bays is beautiful - and watching the sunset, followed by the lights gradually illuminate the town was fantastic - the firework display i town just added to the magic! It has an interesting menu and generous portions, and we enjoyed unobtrusive yet relaxing live entertainment on the evening we went. It's good value too - well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not to miss while in Bodrum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fantastic restaurant, splendid food, splendid view, great music run by wonderful people.. not to miss while visiting bodrum..!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views. Wonderful Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

8 of us went to Kafedaki. One of our party had been before and assured us it was great. She wasn't mistaken. From the minute you walk in you know you're in for a treat. The views are spectacular over Gumbet and Bodrum. (Go before sunset and catch the view during daylight and night time.)
The food was exquisitely prepared and presented. The service attentive without being overbearing. Although we had alcohol our glasses were kept topped up with bottled water for free. A live musician played discreetly in the corner for added ambiance. A great evening out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafedaki Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.