We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we had in Patara!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Nicholas Restaurant

St. Nicholas Restaurant
St. Nicholas Pension No:100, Patara, Turkey
00902428435154
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Patara
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best we had in Patara!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate in four restaurants in patara (and many others in Turkey) and this one was certainly the best of Patara. The meals are very well prepared, very nice mezzes for free and friendly staff. I would certainly advice it, also with children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great to look at, average to taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just arrived in Patara and wondered around looking at all the the restaurants. We ended up choosing this one as it seemed busiest and looked great. When we climbed the steps we discovered it wasn't actually that busy (they'd arranged the chairs well). Nonetheless we decided to stick with it as the staff seemed friendly.

We left disappointed because the kebabs just weren't that tasty. Worse they were greasy combine that with the dodgy English radio and sadly we won't be coming back here, despite the kind staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent service and personal attention from the owner. Highly recommendable with tasty local food and some international alternatives. Serves wine and beer as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food and frienly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

In my opinion one of the best restaurants in Patara really good food and a nice atmosphere and a fair price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service, friendly professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This restaurant is slightly more expensive than the others in Patara but with reason and still very good value. Lovely setting under the vine canopy, typical local menu but all the dishes we tried (we ate here 3 nights out of 10!) were full of flavour. Nice extras like grilled garlic bread served with mezes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Nicholas Restaurant also viewed

Patara, Antalya Province
 
Patara, Antalya Province
Patara, Antalya Province
 

Been to St. Nicholas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Nicholas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.