We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ankara Plaza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ankara Plaza Hotel to your Saves list
Ankara Plaza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bestekar Sok. No 5 Kavaklidere, Ankara 6680, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Everything was ok. Near shopping center, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and friendly atmosphere. I'll be back to this hotel 3 weeks later surely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
10
7
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calella De Palafrugell
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Good atmosphere, clean, friendly staff, good food, everything well organised. Location not central but near Government offices, etc. English spoken, international atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet because the hotel is away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I went there on the 1/30/2012 stayed there one nıght wıth my husband. ı love the decoratıon, very modern. 2 huge chandelıer hangıng from the top floor to the fırst floor, and of course a lot of sıttıng around the receptıon. I got there around 12 pm ( not really check ın tıme, check ın tıme ıs 4:00) I dıd forgot my regıstratıon page but they found me rıght away. They took me straıght to my room ( after of course regıstratıon). The room very clean and nıce. 2 sıngle bed ( whıch my husband and I put ıt together to be one bed) they have the refrıgerator wıth 2 efes, 1 mıller, coca cola and chocolate. Be advıse ıt ıs not ıncluded ın the room rate. You wıll have to pay separate. The next day we went for breakfast whıch I lıked. They had dıfferent kınd of cheese, frıuıts, and of course very turkısh. ( buffet style 5 floor). We left at 12:00 whıch ıs check out. The staff very professıonal, the only downsıde they dıd not have someone who really spoke good englısh. Thanks my husband ıs turkısh, but everythıng else were good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for four days, we needed to be in that area and had a choice of other, more known, brand name hotels. The Ankara Plaza hotel is relatively new, it is well run by friendly and helpful staff. And for the around 80 Euro per night price you get quite a good breakfast and properly working wireless internet included. The hotel has found the right formula, no hidden extra's or irritating problems with internet etc. The side rooms on the 5th floor have a large balcony, nothing special, but it gives the idea of space. Rooms are tidy and some of them are quite large, but there are also smaller sized ones, so it helps to ask what is available, and the staff will be pleased to show you options if they are available. Overall an excellent experience in a place where good hotels are hard to find, and the pricing means very good value.

Room Tip: Ask the reception, they will show you. I recommend the side rooms on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

we stayed one night at this hotel - checked-in in the evening and left the next morning.
The room wasn't very big, but was clean, and had new furniture. The double bed was big and comfortable with the room having an extremely cozy, yet modern feel to it.
The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was decent as well. Not too sure about the location as we only stayed for the night to join our Antalya tour the next morning. So didn't venture out at all. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

There is nothing really "fancy" about this hotel, but it is nice and clean and make you feel at home. The design is also elegant enough for a hotel in its class. This is the second time I was staying at this hotel and it was as good as the first time. Again the check-in was very smooth and they let me have an early check-in. The perfect location and friendly staff made the stay very pleasant. The coffee maker in the room is also very helpful.
The only draw back is that there is a big construction across the street from the hotel. It was still there since last year and still made the place too noisy in the morning well into the afternoon. From the looks of it, it will take another 5-6 months to complete, but the noisiest part will be over soon. The hotel also doesn't offer you a great viw on any side.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed at the Ankara Plaza with a conference in June and it was wonderful. The staff were wonderful, even with any strange last minue requests we had. Lunches were excellent and breakfast on the top floor is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ankara Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Plaza Hotel

Address: Bestekar Sok. No 5 Kavaklidere, Ankara 6680, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ankara Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ankara Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ankara Plaza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.