We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebab restaurant recommended by the locals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haci Arif bey

Haci Arif bey
Guniz Sokak, No:48, Kavaklidere, Ankara, Turkey
312-467 57 67
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 2,672 Restaurants in Ankara
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Strasbourg, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kebab restaurant recommended by the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice Turkish dish. Fine flavoured and not to compare with those places in Western europe. The hospitality is excellent!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Foreigners are made to feel local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were lucky enough to have this restaurant around the corner from our hotel. Even if you are not staying in the area it is worth a visit! (We noticed they will park your car for you so don't worry about the hassle of finding a car park.) We walked in at 7pm on a Tuesday without a reservation and were told we could have a table until 8pm, after which time they were fully booked.
From the moment we stepped inside we were made to feel part of the furniture which was a nice feeling as we are two Australians travelling in Turkey for the first time.
There is a separate kids play room which made me wish I was a kid again, and lots of other entertaining things like turtles, fish tanks and Turkish swords in cabinets on the walls. Apart from the food being amazing, take a moment before or after your meal to have a look around.
Great service, very accommodating and a wonderful local experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Turkey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wonderful food in a delightful environment. The staff were so gracious. Especially good if you are staying in the Hilton or Sheraton Hotels.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great kebab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The restaurant itself is very simple, more like what a European person would call a cafe, but the kebabs are trully great, starters were also delicious, a special thanks to our waiter who sort of passed by the table every 5 minutes to make sure everything was ok, but not in an annoying manner, it seems like he was just passing by. The atmosphere is really friendly, the food as i mentioned was great and especially the famous bread. I would recommend this place to others and come here again! The bill for 3 people was 110 TL, 4 appetizers, each had a drink plus meat dish, desert was complimentary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“tastefull kebas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

delicious kebabs and mezes, always friendly staff, indoor playground and a staff looking after children.
The most famous kebap restaurant in Ankara close tu Tunali street where they have a vale parking service.

Best lahmacun in town is served here, recommended to taste...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haci Arif bey also viewed

Ankara, Ankara Province
Ankara, Ankara Province
 
Ankara, Ankara Province
Ankara, Ankara Province
 

Been to Haci Arif bey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haci Arif bey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.