We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropolitan Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Metropolitan Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Metropolitan Hotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oguzlar Mah. Konya Yolu 1377. Sok. No:28 Balgat, Cankaya, Ankara 065220, Turkey (Formerly Aktif Metropolitan Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Quantico, Virginia
1 review
“Goood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable hotel room. Decent offerings for buffet breakfast. Would have appreciated a second bottle of water with the room. Our room was a bit warm upon entering, but opening the window helped.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

it is classic city/business hotel, clean room, lovely breakfast, really helpfull staff... i stayed one nighth, it is not right in the center but not so far, room was ok, clean and nice and also they had orthopedic pillows, it was really nice, i really enjoyed the breakfast, not so big open buffet but u get what u want and all of them taste good, also serving real fresh orange juice (some hotels mixed fresh and constrate juice)...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable hotel room. Decent offerings for buffet breakfast. Would have appreciated a second bottle of water with the room. Our room was a bit warm upon entering, but opening the window helped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was in Ankara for business and stayed at the Aktif Metropolitan. I was happy to have a Turkish colleague with me, cause the staff did not speak much English. This became painfully apparent when I decided to go for a swim in the hotel pool. I was stopped before I entered the dressing room by two women exclaiming loudly in Turkish. After several minutes of trying to communicate, it was established that you need a swimming cap to go to the pool. Which they of course charged extra for. I wasn't too happy about this and just decided to go to the gym then. The gym is definitely a lot bigger and better equipped than an average hotel gym. Too bad some of the equipment was rather old and there was no air conditioning at the gym, which I must say I missed greatly. The rooms were clean and spacious, and if you like hard pillows (which I do) then boy are you in luck! My only issue with the room was the shower/bathtub combo, which was a bit hard to get in to and out from. Breakfast was included and had plenty to choose from so no complaints there. Wifi was rather slow but also included. The location of the hotel was nice in regards of there being olenty of restaurants within a short walking distance (if you don't speak Turkush, you might have a hard time managing though, as non of the restaurants staffs seemed to speak a single word of English) but it is also means that it is located just along a big road, so prepare to hear some traffic noises as well. I could imagine staying here again if there is a second visit to Ankara.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have just spent two nights here. This is not a 5 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. The air conditioning did not work except to make a lot of noise and not produce any cold air. The bed only had a thick duvet, no option in te wardrobe for a sheet or light covering, in te heat of summer.The room was small, thin walls allowed us to hear next door's TV at 3am, the bathroom was quite shabby and old fashioned with a very high deep bath that was difficult to climb into to have a shower. This hotel needs to rate itself as maximum 3 star and charge accordingly. Staff were helpful, parking easy, location not great but of no consequence. We were forced to wear bathing caps wehn using the swimming pool, but no 5 star hotel would charge for them, it looked very petty and only one free bottle of water.im are we could have done much better for the money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Hotel with good service and great breakfast. It is centrally located in Ankara. The staff is pleasant and enjoyable. The only problem was that the swimming pool and fitness center was being renovated and was closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Beautiful, modern, practically new hotel. Very good breakfast. Not very conveniently located, but with a driver I didn't have to worry about getting around. Excellent staff. The Turkish bath and massage were truly a cultural experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Ankara

Address: Oguzlar Mah. Konya Yolu 1377. Sok. No:28 Balgat, Cankaya, Ankara 065220, Turkey (Formerly Aktif Metropolitan Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropolitan Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropolitan Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.