We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bogaz Sok. No:19 Gaziosmanpasa (Gop), Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Right next to the Sheraton and Hilton huge skyscrapers you find some of the nicest places to stay in Ankara. Limak Ambassadore is one of these boutique hotels - and among the best. The rooms are spacy and well equipped. The bed is fine, and the area is quiet - yet just in the middle of the business area. But above all, the staff is extremely helpful - to the level of offering a breakfast package if you leave before the breakfast buffet opens. That buffet itself is also fine. The only complaint is that the coffee at the buffet is awful. However, just ask the staff for an espresso or your favorite coffee and they will come with the good stuff immediately:-)

Room Tip: When going by taxi from the airport, ask for the Sheraton. Then the driver won't take you on a 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here on a business trip at the end of November and was quite impressed with the place. The king sized beds are very comfortable. The rooms use a card entry system (instead of a key) and are amply stocked with tea, coffee, and a mini-bar. You get a discount card which you can use when buying drinks at the bar. The (free) wifi had a strong signal. There was a large wall mounted TV; most channels were Turkish but there was also BBC news (on channel 26). I was pleased to see that my room had a bath as well as a shower. Breakfast is served from 8 to 10am which is just as well because it might take you a while to choose from the vast array of locally sourced breads, cheeses, cakes, pastries, yoghurts, vegetables, cereals, honey (on the comb!), hot food (though I didn’t try that), tea, coffee, and juices: When checking out, if you want to go for a walk without lugging your bags around, the reception staff will put your baggage in a secure area until you return. The hotel is centrally placed near the main Ankara shopping areas and if you get lost just look for the ‘top hat’ roof of the nearby Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are larger than usual standard rooms and comfortable. You can see that everything has been thought off and is at your disposal.
Location is great, very close to the lively streets of Ankara and shopping.
Breakfast is vast.
Receptionists are very welcoming and helpful. Especially Ms. Didem was very kind and helpful whom added an extra star to the overall rating of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Ön Büro Müdürü at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,

Limak Ambassadore Hotel Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was really positively surprised with this hotel. It turned to be better than I expected. The price is also acceptable. Clean and comfortable rooms with amenities, excellent breakfast (variety of local food), good location, nice and friendly staff. All in all I was there twice and would not mind staying again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Boutique Hotel. It feels us great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews and time spent.

Dear our guest, thank you very much again for sharing your reviews and we look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel brochure says 'warm hospitality; excellent service - and after 6 days here - I feel the hotel more than meets the label on the tin. In terms of quality of room, furniture and fittings - it's most definitely a good 4-star all round. The personal aspect of the Reception gets the full monty - as it is much more personal and individual that its 5-star neighbours usually provide. Breakfast is excellent - enough to fill you till dinner time - and varied so that you whether you fancy just muesli and toast - or a full 3 course meal - the choice is all yours.

In the room I am counting 5 different kinds of teas, with more than 7 sachets of each. That should cope with the needs of even the most gluttonous of British tea addicts. I also believe it's possible to get very good deals via booking sites or directly. Deal or otherwise - I think this hotel is very very good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KONSTANCIN-JEZIORNA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, very close to the big shopping street. A bit far from tourist attractions such as old town or Ataturk mausoleum but it can be done on foot if you like to walk. hotel situated on the hill so you have to do a little bit of climbing on the way back. Breakfast really good with a lot to choose from. Staff very nice and trustworthy - one day I left the safe box wide open with my passport, iPad and money inside and after whole day of absence nothing was missing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limak A, Front Office Manager at Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Limak Ambassadore Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments and time spent.We are really very happy to hear from you that we accomodated you well.

We look forward to accommodating you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Modern hotel in a central location with great facilities, fantastic breakfast and really helpful staff. My only gripe was that the wifi came off different modems so you had to keep logging in as you changed floors. The room was warm, clean, spacious and very comfortable. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Hilton SA
#14 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#4 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#7 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Check Inn Ankara
#2 of 153 in Ankara
5.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara

Address: Bogaz Sok. No:19 Gaziosmanpasa (Gop), Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Ambassadore Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.