We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Save Saved
You added Swissotel Ankara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Ankara
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice rooms good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel us very close to all the new government buildings. Rooms are very new and well equipped. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, but definitely try the original Swiss muesli. Very friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GozdeGulgun, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    57
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
27
19
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed at hotel in may during my business trip, the quality of service was very good. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent with a good variety of options. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Aytan M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services.

It was a pleasure to learn that in general you enjoyed our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our hotel are very much appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Swissôtel Ankara and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at the hotel on the night of 10th June as I was in Ankara for work. Very clean, large rooms and good food in the bar. No negatives at all. I love my food and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you and host you again in the future in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

good hotel, good location good service, helpful staff, good rooms and quality service affordable price good food good facilities choices of rooms choices of food drinks and beverages availability of store near by hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere thanks for spending your precious time to share your kind feedback. We appreciate your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future and hope to host you again in Swissôtel Ankara.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
685 reviews 685 reviews
230 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here for a conference in the hotel. Ok looking lobby and it looks like a tired 4 star with 1990s styling and colors. Was surprised to learn that this hotel was quite new

Got a lowish floor on the 3rd, and the view was of an apartment building across the street. Indeed, this feels lilke the middle of nowhere in the suburbs. The room looks as tired as the lobby with lousy browns and dirty looking boring brown carpets. Luckily there was a shower and not just the safety hazard of a bathtub. The tv is incredibly small and unfortunately has no channel that showed the french open tennis live. The room wifi is ok. Housekeeping is not perfect, as they left me with 3 pieces of tissue paper in the box during my 1st day. And their idea of a king bed is 2 single beds placed next to each other

Breakfast is slightly better than most hotels globally but still decidedly 4 starish. I try to grab an english international newspaper at the breakfast restaurant and half the time i succeed

The gym is large, ok but lack the style, like most parts of the hotel. The indoor swimming pool is surprisingly stylish and looks good to swim in, although i didn't

Overall, an average hotel, and definitely not the epitome of luxury nor style like what some reviewers alluded to

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are really helpful for the entire Swissôtel team and encourage us to improve our services. Your valuable comments were already shared with related departments.

Kind Regards,

Swissôtel Ankara Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A truly international hotel with the service and style to match. Clean, fresh and with helpful staff. It is conveniently located near to the diplomatic area. Rooms were well appointed. Huge pool and fitness centre - just bring your swimming cap or buy one. One to come back to.

Room Tip: Any! room as all are equally appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you enjoyed staying in our hotel . Looking forward to welcoming you back in Swissôtel Ankara for your recent visit.

Best Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara, Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Swissotel in Ankara is typical of the chain - an excellent, primarily business-type hotel with large, very nice rooms and exceptional bathrooms. Room service is quite good and the breakfast is fine. The location is in-town but not great but many of the better hotels are in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Steve L,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are indeed happy to understand you have enjoyed our services and facilities during your visit. We are pleased to learn that you were in general satisfied with the services rendered to you especially your nice impression of our rooms and breakfast.

Kind Regards,
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ankara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#3 Business Hotel in Ankara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.