We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Ankara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Swissotel Ankara to your Saves list
Swissotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had the privilege of staying here as part of a Gate 1 tour and boy am I glad we did. This was hands down the best hotel of our tour: rooms were super spacious and everything was just great. Another traveler actually reported that the spa showers were unbelievable and I was sorry I missed it! (water spraying from the top as well as all sides around the waist level apparently...)

What really needs to be commended is the service; if I could give them 6 stars I would. We were so tired of Turkish cuisine by the end of almost 2 weeks that any American fast food chain sounded appealing (I hardly eat fast food at home - that's how desperate we were!) so we asked if we could order in some pizza (we were actually sick and didn't want to be walking out in the cold). From what I understand, pizza delivery is really not allowed but the front desk was very happy and helpful to oblige. One of the staff spent quite some time with us helping us locate the Dominos website and order for us while also translating all the ingredients. We were tremendously grateful for their generosity and thoroughly enjoyed our pizza for dinner. Stellar service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IremEvsen, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Swissotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Swissôtel Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in Tripadvisor, we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind comments concerning our Pürovel Spa & Sport and our team members are very much appreciated.
Thank you again for choosing Swissôtel Ankara for your stay in Ankara and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Swissôtel Ankara Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    71
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
36
21
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Room and public area: clean and modern decor. WiFi works quite well.

Food: Good selection available for breakfast. Portions may be quite small for dinner.

Staff: Polite, helpful.

Location: I didn't use public transportation. The hotel is a bit secluded, but I understood that most places are easily reachable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

One of the best service, breakfast and it has got the spacious and cleanest rooms in Ankara. I can strongly recommend this hotel for short or long term stays. Dont forget to use SPA and fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kocaeli
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff makes you feel you are at home not in a hotel. Literally so. Spa& fitness rules. You should definately select this hotel if you are travleing to Ankara. Good location and good design. Thanks to hotel management

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

A really nice quality hotel in in Ankara. Huge rooms, excellent bathrooms and the best beds I've had in a hotel for a long time. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and the breakfast had a huge choice with something for everyone. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a really nice business hotel ,great friendly &helpful staffs ,the room was clean and the bathroom was very good ,so much choices on breakfast but a little far from the city center.
I recommend this property for a business stay..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was a lovely room. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was well-equipped and the food was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make our stay very memorable. Our visit was booked as part of a package with Gate 1 Travel. They chose excellent hotels throughout our tour through Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Ankara

Address: Yildizevler Mahallesi | Jose Marti Caddesi No: 2, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ankara
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ankara
#15 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Swissotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Ankara Hotel Ankara
Swissotel Hotel Ankara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.