We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some nice , clean , economic place to stay .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Verda Hotel

Grand Verda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Verda Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Verda Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruzgarli Esdost Sok. No:6 Ulus/Ismetpasa, Altindag, Ankara 06030, Turkey (Formerly Ogulturk)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Marmaris
1 review
“Some nice , clean , economic place to stay .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Had some clients with me on a business trip to Ankara , we had to stay 3 night all over . We have booked it through a Turkish Agent in Marmaris. Quite cheap,clean , nothing special but comfortable with rich open buffet . Enjoyable stay, staff well experienced , i was surprised when the staff started to chat in german and italian too,with my business colleagues at the front desk,

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
4
13
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

Situated in a bustling side street in an area of Ankara where very little English appears to be spoken.
There is really not a lot to say about it, like so many hotels in Turkey the rooms are dated but are comfortable enough. It's a bit noisy too - there are bars and restaurants all the way down the street and in the morning all the Kurdish workers gather outside waiting for casual work so you'd want to try and request a room on a higher level.
The Breakfast buffet was pretty ordinary too.

This hotel is fine for a short stay.

  • Liked — Nothing in particular
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

a bit worn out but ok, friendly and helpfull staff, rooms are clean, located in a small street with some night clubs, can be noisy outside on weekends

  • Liked — friendly and helpfull staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2007

I have stayed and enjoyed my trip.... Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Verda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Verda Hotel

Address: Ruzgarli Esdost Sok. No:6 Ulus/Ismetpasa, Altindag, Ankara 06030, Turkey (Formerly Ogulturk)
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Verda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel which is located in ULUS, one of the selected and historical districts of Ankara, has focused on a service understanding which aims the satisfaction of you esteemed guests on the ground of its sectoral experience and renewed infrastructure. The satisfaction and all kinds of security of our guests have constituted the main base of studies in our hotel which is chosen by the families in general. As a city and business world hotel, the foundation of our price policy is a stable price structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Grand Verda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogulturk Hotel Ankara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Verda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.