We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Demora Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Demora Hotel to your Saves list
Demora Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kavaklidere Mah. Esat Cad. No: 51 Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Really nice hotel, perfect cleanliness and superior service.
The restaurant serves traditional and international cuisine. The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and clean. I have lived in the hotel for a week and I was fine.
Great location for exploring the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love Ankara, after a long time I had to visit Ankara for 3 times during last 12 months. I really enjoy staying in Demora hotel and for sure any time I have to go to Turkey I will try to have a stop in Ankara and stay in Demora hotel. Nice breakfast, pretty peaceful neighborhood and near Kizil aye area.

Room Tip: Try it you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

best reception in Turkey! nice rooms, good breakfast, slightly slow wifi and cumbersome password, a bit out of the way geographically, not easy to find from its booking.com entry. At 81 euros seemed a bit overpriced

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We held a conference in this new boutique-style hotel. Scandanavian-style furnishings are refreshing and comfortable. We had a buffet lunch each day with delicious selections of local foods. The staff were friendly and helpful. The conference room was perfect for our needs, with new LCD projector and screen, translation booth, and raised stage; temperature control was very good. Everything went well and we would definitely plan another event there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

When we first came to the hotel we were welcomed with smile and courtesy and this continued until we left the hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, restaurant was elegant, staff were all professionals. Demora absolutely deserves the 5th star.

(It was weird that they do not serve alcohol.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

It is a place for whom looking for a large room, friendly service & quality of product at a very reasonable price. My stay from c/in through c/out was just perfect. One of the big plus was to have wifi for free as a hotel guest unlikely other capital hotel providing it with a fee. Credits go to the Chef for the delicious food, I really enjoyed being there for a short but satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

nice hotel, nice location (except uphill road from ataturk blvd to the hotel), 10 minute walk to kizilay, 10 minute walk to US embassy. nice, friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms & lobby & restaurant. free internet access in rooms via WiFi. delicious and complete breakfast. All I can say about Demora is I enjoyed my stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Ankara Plaza Hotel
#20 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#15 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Check Inn Ankara
#1 of 153 in Ankara
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
#22 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#4 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demora Hotel

Address: Kavaklidere Mah. Esat Cad. No: 51 Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Demora Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Demora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Demora Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.