We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, hotel, restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Movenpick Hotel Ankara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Movenpick Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bestepeler Mah. Yasam Cad. No:1 Sogutozu, Yenimahalle, Ankara 06520, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent service, hotel, restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed a few times in Movenpick Ankara and I really enjoyed each of my stays. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is perfect in terms of size, comfort and silence and there is a bathtub in the bathroom which in Turkey is luxury.

The room's decor is a bit 70's but I did not mind at all.
Also, the restaurant downstairs is very, very good (for business lunches) and not too expensive. The breakfast is also great with a lot of choice.

I have not tried other hotels in Ankara since I liked it so much. The location is also very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Ulyssa 2020,

Thank you for the great review for Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Best Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
12
6
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is adjacant to alarge shopping centre with plenty of shopping & restuarants.
The bed & mattress were very comfortable.
There was agood selection at the Buffet Dinner, also at the breakfast.
Wifi was just OK.
Staff quite obliging.
However they cannot change Austrlian Dollars only Euros /US Dollars

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Rickberger,

Thank you for choosing and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I found this hotel very comfortable. I loved the feather pillows and the doona and the very supportive mattress! After a hard day at the museum, it was heaven. The food at dinner was good, but the breakfast choices were divine. Don't miss the filled bread slices (a bit like an inverted pizza) or the Bircher muesli! Everything worked as it should, although after three weeks eating yummy Turkish food, the sight of the bathroom scales was a bit daunting! I'm waiting until I get home to face the awful truth! Decor was good, although a little dark and masculine for my taste. I didn't find it noisy as some other reviewers commented, and I loved the easy chair and footstool. Wifi was ok too and easy to log on too. The staff were obliging and helpful and courteous. Thanks Movenpick Ankara!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Library Flower,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Best Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortley Beach, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed at a Movenpick in Hanoi and I expected a little better. Located in a noisy, congested area.
Lobby and bar/restaurant were nicely decorated. Room was good size, very clean but with a little too much furniture especially near the window. Fortunately the street noise did not translate to a noisy room even when we had to open the windows at night because of the heat. Hot hotel rooms at night is not a Movenpick issue but a Very common occurrence in Turkey.
Breakfast buffet was very good. Had a tour group a la carte dinner. While I expected the usual soup, chicken, dessert what we got was lousy and made me wish we had been on our own since there is a mall next door which appeared to have some nice restaurants. Wi-fi was only free for one half hour which was unusual for a Turkish hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear LeoR024,

Thank you for sharing your observations concerning the service you received during your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. Please take our apologise, first of all, for not having delivered the service you expected. It is most regrettable that you have been inconvenienced.
Ankara is also under the effect of unusual weather conditions during this fall season where in the nights temperatures are as low as 2 and as high as +25 during the day. As a result of this, the air conditioning system which is centralized sometimes may not accommodate this high variance. As you have complained yourself, for some of our guests especially the rooms that invite more sunlight in the afternoon, the outside fresh air may not have a cooling effect after all.
We always try to excel in service quality; when any of our customer fail to receive what they expected, we are deeply concerned.
Your continued business and satisfaction with our service means a great deal to us.

We shall always endeavor to give you the type of service you rightfully expect.

Best Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband recently spent two months at the Movenpick Hotel in Ankara, Turkey while on a project assignment. I joined him for his last week there.

With the exception of the wifi connection, which was shaky at times, we have all good things to say about the hotel and its staff. The room was attractive and comfortable, the breakfast buffet (included with the room) and the food at the Plus Restaurant were delicious and beautifully presented, and all of the staff were courteous and helpful. This was especially appreciated when calling for a cab; the desk staff were helpful in explaining to the drivers exactly where we wanted to go. I highly recommend their Wellness Center which includes a traditional Turkish bath and is an experience not to be missed!

We especially want to compliment two young men who work in the restaurant—Ridvan Parlak and Murat Yogurtcu. They were efficient, completely professional, and absolutely charming. My husband got to know them quite well during his time there and they were good friends to him, which helped to make him a little less homesick.

We would recommend the Movenpick to anyone visiting Ankara. Its central location makes it convenient for getting to all parts of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Donna L,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We shared your kind comments with our team members at our Plus Restaurant and we are very pleased to receive your comments. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.
Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service.

It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Best Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited Ankara for two days and had our bookings in Movenpick.
The hotel is good but some of the points are highlighted for help to Travellers :
1. Internet connection is free for half an hour in room. The same should be discussed in advance while booking and its possible to include the net without extra charges.
2. When I entered my room, its central airconditioning system controls were not working. On reporting the same, an attendent was sent who rectified the controls, but it took me 30 to 40 min. to settle down. Even after, on next day, the control was not proper and it used to get saffocated sometimes.
3. Rooms are good, neat and clean.
4. You have to always remember to carry the room card to operate the lift, else the lift will not obey your command. As we had five rooms which were all alloted on different floors, it was quiet a constraint.
5. The location is good and you get good restaurants nearby for food.
6. Continental Breakfast is not a issue.
7. Hotel can book vehicle at resonable rates for pickup and drop.
8. Currency exchange at normal rates is possible at the recption.
9. Generally the staff is very coordial and ready to help.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Skagarwal74,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and share your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara.
We really appreciate your nice comments about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. The air conditioning system which is centralized is fixed now. However, the room cards are settled for the floors of the rooms for our guests security.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas. PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is a good hotel located at a nice location with all the modern facilities including free limited internet access in Room as well as Unlimited internet and facility access in Business Area.

For Food & Dining, they offer In room, as well as they have an inhouse good restaurant, which offers nice food, especially non veg with fruits, juices and hot drinks in buffet / Alacate basis.

However, for Vegetarian, the menu is limited to fast food and fruits only.

The staff and room service were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back side are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balca, PA to GM at Movenpick Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear 21av,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinions about Mövenpick Hotel Ankara. We really appreciate it and value our esteemed guests opinion such as you very much.
Your feedback encourage us towards our aim to deliver, heartfelt, genuine care, personalized and uncompromising service in all guest interactions. These comments such as yours are the best tool for us not only to maintain but further improve our quality and service. Please kindly send us an email about what kind of Vegeterian food you prefer, so next time when you visti Mövenpick Hotel Ankara we will be pleased to serve you and your friends.
It was and will always be our pleasure to ensure your comfort and we look very much forward to welcoming you back at the Mövenpick Hotel each time you visit Ankara.

Email: hotel.ankara@moevenpick.com

Kind Regards,
Balca Karatas
PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Movenpick Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Ankara

Address: Bestepeler Mah. Yasam Cad. No:1 Sogutozu, Yenimahalle, Ankara 06520, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moevenpick Hotel Ankara which was opened on June 2012 brings business travellers refined Swiss service and a passion for excellence in an elegant contemporary setting offering fully appointed rooms and state-of-the-art meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Movenpick Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.