We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tunus Caddesi No 7 Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 144 hotels in Ankara
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. it was a very good hotel the staff were very helpful and rooms were clean. facilities in the hotel was good.
breakfast and air condition were great.
you could walk to kizilay metro station in 5 minutes.
I'll choose this hotel again and I highly recommend it....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear AmirDa,

On behalf of myself and the entire team, I'd like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere and for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I'll be looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
7
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I usually stay at the JW Marriott in Ankara or the Sheraton but both were full due to a big event in the city so I chose this brand new hotel. It was actually a very enjoyable stay. Because it is brand new, nothing strikes you. Its a no frills business hotel in a good location. Staff is trying. Reception staff was more attentive compared to the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Cigarfreak,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor with us and for your kind interest to Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere.

The hotels you've mentioned in your review are one of the most luxurious hotels in the city. When compared accordingly, I'm really pleased to learn that you've enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Although we celebrated our first year last week, I hope this brandly new concept will never end. Looking forward to your next stays in Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere.

Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We recently had the chance to stay with a small group at Holiday Inn Ankara and all we can say is WOW! This property offers the best in style and service in IHG. The rooms are exceptionally well designed and large. This coupled with their do anything for you service in a small boutique environment can not be beat.The rain shower is so amazing you may never want to leave it but absolutely do as this is one of the premier cities in the world..

Room Tip: Very nice located, walking distance to cafes & bars and city center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, Genel Müdür at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear chawe1,

I'm so pleased to get your great feedback via TripAdvisor. I want to you to know we significantly take these feedbacks into consideration. Both the negative and positives always show us how to improve and how we serve.

Your comments made me so proud of my entire team. Because of this reason, on behalf of my team and I want to thank you for your great comments and hope to be your host in Ankara in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we really appreciated the quality and comfort of the Holiday Inn.

The room was large, as was the bathroom. All spotlessly clean, with good quality fittings. Bed was very comfortable - especially with the choice of pillows provided.

The in-house restaurant had no great appeal, but there are many restaurants and bars within an easy walk of the hotel.

Ankara is more expensive than other towns in Turkey that we have stayed out, so the rate was probably OK considering the quality. The room price included internet and valet parking.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ChrisandJudy1000,

Thank you so much for taking time to write your great feedback.

It's so nice and motivating that you've enjoyed your room features! I wish for the same situation had been experienced for our restaurant service, however with the centrally location of the hotel, I think you got the chance to see other places which is also another satisfactory alternative.

I look forward to welcome you back in Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I found the hotel to have a rather attractive interior with modern, comfortable rooms. Must echo some other reviewers about the central location surrounded by numerous entertainment choices. The staff was always friendly, spoke decent to good English and a few even were proficient in German. Had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and I was more than satisfied with the meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear DPS27,

Thank you for your kind interest and nice comments about Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere.

I'm so glad that; although the interior design is a bit different than other Holiday Inn standards, we have tried so hard to get the approval and offer this luxury architectural design to our guests. I'm also more than happy with your feedback about our staff and the restaurant/kitchen service.

Hope to welcome you back sooner.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Top Contributor
844 reviews 844 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
2,728 helpful votes 2,728 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very central location with plenty of different kinds of restaurants,
caffes and bars around the hotel
Very friendly staff and very clean hotel.Breakfast was very good with many choices.Air conditioning was working without any problem at my room

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Ank... K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear junior1907,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback.

It's so good to learn that you've enjoyed the local attractions. I hope you'll also enjoy our breakfast for your next trip to Ankara. You can be sure that you're more than welcome and hope to see you soon.

With Kind Regards,
Ugur Bur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I called all the way from UK to have a reservation, however, the receptionist hang up on me as soon as I said hello. Second time I called I told him not to hang up cause I was calling overseas then he put me on hold 5 minutes then he took my reservation..
What a way to welcome a customer. I am very curious about my visit to this Hotel. I hope I won't regret that I stayed there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear tommyAnkara_Turkey,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback. We give the utmost importance to our guests' comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the level of service provided by our staff fell short of your expectations. Our team pays special attention to each and every guest and deeply regret that we have failed to deliver the highest level of service and customer care that you deserve.

Your patronage to our hotel is very important, as such, your comments will be shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We hope taht you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere

Address: Tunus Caddesi No 7 Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 144 hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, Is the first hotel of Holiday Inn brand in Ankara under the name of InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG), which is considered as the world's largest chain hotel group with its more than 4 thousand 700 rooms and 687 thousand beds as per 2014. Holiday Inn Ankara - Kavaklidere, which is located in the city center within' walking distance to Ministries, Parliament, Embassies and shopping district will be gladly hosting its distinguished guests with its ideally designed and furnished rooms in September 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.