We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Best Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Best Apart Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ugur Mumcunun Sokak No 71 | Gaziosmanpasa, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Treia, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel more 30 times since 1997 and can only recommend the Hotel.
The rooms are spacious and nice. Some of the rooms gives you a view of the City, as the hotel is on a hill top.
The staff is friendly and very helpfull, and you are in walking distance of Karum and all the restaurants in that area around the Sheraton and Hilton hotels

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel gives you a view over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice hotel located near the embassy district. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the view from any city facing room is incredible. There is a mosque across the street so the 5am call to prayer can be an issue. Breakfasts are ok but the selection is a little limited and the menu never varies. The Australian embassy uses this hotel for accommodating transferring staff, so if you're from OZ you will always find someone to talk to. Like virtually everywhere in Turkey, the staff are amazingly friendly to small children. Overall, quite good.....would be happy to stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was booked into this hotel by a company for work here, I read some of the reviews and had some concerns. 5 * it isn't but the room is large and comfy, with separate seating area, a cooker fridge/freezer washing machine etc. the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style but up there with a lot of hotels I stay at.
It is ageing a little but am sure if a bit of work is put in they will soon sort it. Fresh fruit put in my room which was a nice touch. Also lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Would pick it personally if I came back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ended up in Ankara to deal with an emergency that required going to the embassy offices there but my family (3 adults and 2 children) were able to have a homely environment at this hotel. We took a 2 bedroom suite with kitchenette. The suite had a spacious living room with TVs in the living room and one bedroom. The kitchenette had an electric cooker, fridge and electric kettle (no microwave though) with cutlery and cooking pots provided on request. There was a washing machine provided in the bathroom (bathtubs). The place is a bit old so has a bit of a musty smell.

The breakfast menu unfortunately is minimal and very repetitive; my kids didn't really enjoy that part. The restaurant provided excellent dishes whenever we used it.

The staff I have to say were very supportive and tried their utmost best to help us in anyway we needed. There aren't many hotels in Ankara offering similar facilities (family suites) and as such this ended up being quite good for us.

Room Tip: Please go knowing that it is not a new flashy place. I believe that in its time, it was a one of a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
221 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

The hotel has standard rooms and one-bedroom apartments, with kitchenette, laundry machine and a small balcony. The apartments are very convenient for a longer stay, if one has business to do in Ankara. The room rates are competitive and the location is handy, if your work is in the trendy Gazi Osman Pasha part of town. The hotel restaurant is basically there for the breakfast buffet. However, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. There is free wireless internet and a gym. The indoor swimming pool was out of order most of the time. Parking is available free of charge. Most of the staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Side Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Have just stayed at the Apart Hotel Best for two nıghts. Ground floor staff were very pleasant, Our 2-bed apartment was large and sunny wıth two bathrooms and fully equıpped kıtchen. Breakfast was ıncluded and there was plenty of choıce - buffet style. The heated ındoor pool was adequate for exercıse and deserted at thıs tıme of year. I swam both evenıngs. The hotel overlooks the Ugur Mumcu Park and the sıght where the famous journalıst was kılled. There was plenty of publıc transport ınto the cıty and panoramıc vıews from the breakfast room. :Would defınıtely stay there agaın

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

RUN, RUN, RUN to the next hotel.

I went to Ankara on personal business. I looked forward to the trip and I was advised about the Turkish people's tendency to rob people, but in my wildess dream, I did not think of a hotel running up my credit card while in their possession.

I stayed for six nights. Staff, specially female staff were rud and unpleasant. I was a female myself and I just wanted to know where is safe for me to have dinner on my own. The receptionists ignored me and went to do her business. I called upon her again and she told me that she does not know with rude and abrupt voice.

I tried several times with other staff and that was the same.

Upon my check out, I asked for an invoice, I was stunned when I was refused and I had to ask for the manager. Of course, she did not call the manager, but she agreed to give me a detailed bill with a remark that asking for the bill means that I do not trust the staff.

When I checked charges on my credit card, I was stunned to see that I was overcharged by $320. Of course, I am right now, taking it up with my credit card company to fight the charges and I do not know how successful i will be to reverse the charges giving the location and integrity of this hotel and its staff. I certainely do not recommend the hotel or the company that I made the reservation from to anyone. Word of mouth is best advertisement.

  • Liked — nothing since I was ripped off!!
  • Disliked — seeing overcharge on my credit card
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
First Apart Hotel
#35 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Ankara Hilton SA
#15 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#4 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
#23 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Apart Hotel

Address: Ugur Mumcunun Sokak No 71 | Gaziosmanpasa, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Best is ideally located on the hill of the city of Ankara facing the world famous Anitkabir; Ataturks museum, Kocatepe Masque and Big Tower yet it is steps away from the main business district, embassies, government offices and the parliament.At Apart Hotel Best (AHB); you can find both regular hotel rooms and apartments. Apart rooms are especially designed for extended stay travellers but unlike other brands, there is no minimum stay requirement. Regardless how long you are planning to stay with us, you will find everything you need in our Apart Rooms; from a fully equipped kitchen to a spacious living room. Since AHB also operates as a regular hotel, you have the luxury of receiving hotel services such as 24 hour room service, everyday housekeeping, dry-cleaning and laundry services. Kitchen spaces are fully equipped with all the necessary equipment. They include, an oven, a microwave oven*, a hub, a large refrigerator, various kitchen utensils including a water kettle and dishes/cutlery for 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Best Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.