We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommending what is worth recommendation, indeed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Cankaya

King Cankaya
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added King Cankaya to your Saves list
King Cankaya
Piyade Street 17, Ankara 06550, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
1 review
“Recommending what is worth recommendation, indeed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I've googled for a hotel around Çankaya and from the phone answer they presented so professional and hospitable, yes making you feel like home and a half.
Checked in and couldn't leave it :) till the end of my vacation.
Staff, location, quietness, cleanness, breakfast, swimming pool all fantastic.
I loved it here, I bet you would as well. Wishing the King Hotel the best. Thanks for their excellent services.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and regularly serviced & the staff are polilte and easy to deal with. They had wi-fi in the lobby and rooms. the breakfast is a typically Turkish buffet. The hotel is near to Kugulu park and Tunali hilmi avenue which was a nice place for shopping and relaxing with tea and baghlava. Taxi from the avenue will be 10 to 12 TL.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is lovely hotel with some great views. The staff are especially polilte and very easy to deal with. You can walk to quite a few places from here. But the hotel is at the top of a big hill!

Taxi from the Airport will be 85 to 90 TRY..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a snowy night in January. The staff were super helpful and friendly. We called the night before and again before we got on the plane to Ankara to check the weather conditions (snow & roads) and they were right on target. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. They had wi-fi in the lobby and were planning on adding it the rooms, but had ethernet cables in the room. If you have business in Çankaya, this is a great place to stay. There are nice restaurants nearby that we walked to, but the icy sidewalks had us catch a cab home (about 10 TL cab fare).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The King Hotel in Cankaya is situated towards the top of one of Ankara's giant hills, but set back from the main street which means it is much more peaceful than many others in the area. It's close to all the major amenities (the Panora shopping mall is only a short walk away and the hotel has an agreement with a local taxi company which mean you really don't have to do anything in order to get around!!)

Rooms are very very clean and regularly serviced: ours overlooked the pool area, and had great air conditioning (which was very quiet as well as efficient - a Godsend in the heat of the summer!). Beds are very comfortable and the housekeeping service is super-efficient, picking up on your needs before you even realise there's something you need!

Breakfast is a typically Turkish buffet with loads of scrummy things to choose from - ask the waiting staff for freshly cooked eggs, although do bear in mind that they don't speak much English so what you ask for may not always appear on your plate! I asked for peppermint tea and got milky English breakfast tea: while it was a good guess, it wasn't so clever for someone like me who's allergic to milk! (I also had a problem when requesting a diet Coke - I ended up with a rum and coke the first time round!!) There are some gorgeous freshly cooked pastries and wonderful fresh fruits as well as toast, honey, jams: my husband tells me the homemade muesli was the best he's ever had.

Wifi access only works in the reception area or by the pool but there is wired internet access in the rooms, so make sure you take a network cable.

Overall, I'd say that the King Cankaya is perfect if you're visiting on business or for a city break - Ankara is a surprisingly interesting city. But do learn a few key words of Turkish (which was my mistake) before arriving or goodness knows what you'll end up eating/drinking!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2006

I have stayed in king cankaya for two weeks and l had amazing service.all staff is so helpful and the hotel is very very clean and quite all the time.when you compared the price and service you get it is worthted.you will be satisfied with service you get.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business in Ankara. I have consistently found this to be a very comfortable hotel and excellent value for money. The staff are always prompt and friendly and the rooms always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to King Cankaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Cankaya

Address: Piyade Street 17, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your King Cankaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Cankaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.