We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good service and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Save Saved
You added Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari 183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 143 hotels in Ankara
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very nice, good service and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel has a conference department as well. the hotel gives an air of luxury, It is clean, very nice bathroom, quiet room (high up), very friendly and helpful staff. Very confusing light switch regime, but that's not important.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear valued guest;


We would like to thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience.


It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with our entire team. Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation.


We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    2
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
10
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rixos is a big conference hotel in the centre of Ankara, with all the amenities you'd expect for a 5 star business. Spacious reception, reasonable choice and quality of food, good wifi access Standard bedrooms are spacious. There is a great open plan bathroom (with separate enclosed shower and WC), which means you can lie in the bath and discretely enjoy the view of the hills outside. Aircon in my room was noisy.

Conference facilities are good but underground, so after a while you feel the need to come up for daylight and fresh air.

Room Tip: check what view you're getting form the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review and sharing the details of your experience. We regret to note that we were not able to meet your full expectations based on your rating.

You have mentioned that air conditioner in your room was noisy and airless conference room caused some inconvenience during your stay.

The related department manager has been admonished about the problem you have mentioned.

Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.

It is always a pleasure for us to host you in Rixos Grand Ankara.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here 2 times and I can say that have enjoyed my stay every time. The room is generous, the beds are very comfortable, everything is very well maintained. Bathroom concept is interesting though, I have appreciated it. The views are great, I have enjoyed the views towards Ataturk bvld, but this is something you should expect as being located in Cankaya neighbourhood, right in the heart of the city. Breakfast is very generous, with a lot of tempting options.

Room Tip: Choose a top floors room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest;

We would like to thank you for review and sharing the details of your experience.

Appreciation of our services and our staff is our greatest source of motivation. It will be my pleasure to share this feedback with our entire team.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, assuring our best service and attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks nice, but during my second stay I had diffuculties to sleep again (isnt sleeping the main goal for a hotel?). First stay I had a room next to the road: noisy. This time I woke up since someone called me on my room phone. After this interuption I couldnt fall asleep anymore since some gentlemen were chatting loudly outside of my room. I guess on a balcony or whatever. I informed reception but nothing changed.
My conclusion: a hotel can be as beautifull as it can get but if men can't sleep, it is just a poor hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear valued guest;

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

You have mentioned that it is your second stay in our hotel and you had some problems about sleeping because of road noise, called by someone on your room interrupted your sleep and you had difficulties to sleep because of loud speaking guests. We would like to specify that; sometimes other guests staying in the hotel “would like to call each other room to room” may dial wrong number.

For your next visit, the room can be assigned opposite of the building or on a higher floor in order to avoid the noise from the road.

We can only hope to welcome you back, assuring our best service and attention

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I really like the lobby with high ceiling and the water fountains and the shimmering curtains at the entrance. However it seemed like the lightening was poorly managed in the lobby bar.
The room that we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. We really liked the idea of the bath tub in the middle of the room.
The only thing that shocked me was that when i came back to the room i found my pajamas ON the suitcase! Earlier it was on the bed and then i found it on the suitcase, which was extremely dusty and dirty. Obviously the housekeeper did not do it on purpose and probably meant to put it back on bed, but the very fact that she put SLEEPING clean clothes on dirty suitcase is unacceptable. I kindly let them know and their reply was "Sorry, we did not do it on purpose".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

You have mentioned that you had problem about behaviour of maid considering pajamas on the dirty suitcase had a negative impact on your accomodation.

I would like to inform you that we shared your comment with the related department head in order to prevent similar problems from reoccurring. We offer our sincere apologies for this inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you back, assuring our best service and attention.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiraz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

we were three staying for one night at this hotel. One of the positive points of this hotel is that most of the people working here can speak English, and that is really helpful in Ankara that normally only a few speak English. It's rooms are very clean, decorated, and comfortable. It had a quite good view. The breakfast was good. I compare this hotel to other 5 star hotels which I stayed in Istanbul and Nevesehir. Rixos hotel was the best among them. Although it is a bit expensive, but if you want to stay in a luxuary hotel, you have to pay more.
we couldn't arrange a spa, but we used the pool. It was okay. The water was really cold. It has a balcony for sunbathing, but he balcony was some how vacant.
All in all, I really liked Rixos hotel very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your satisfaction.

Your comments have been proudly shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This probably was a grand hotel in its hay days. The location is perfect and close to parks and foreign embassies. The entrance is majestic and the reception process is very quick. The breakfast buffet is very good, the dinner buffet is also nice but a bit overpriced. The carpet in the room was stained and during the 4/5 days I stayed I did not find the carpets cleaned. The bed is comfortable. The wall sockets are not international. The internet was very slow and kept on dropping. If you are on a business trip and need good internet access this is not the hotel. There were up to 3 marriages on some of the days we were here. A bit noisy downstairs but quiet in the rooms. The air-conditioning was horrible. It never cooled below 23.5 C while I was here. It is centrally air conditioned.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are a bit noisy with cop and ambulance sirens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about our reception and the restaurant services.

We are sorry for your dissatisfaction about our internet services. I would like to inform you that wifi is available in all areas and we provide limited free internet service in our rooms. And also according to our customer wishes we offer 20mbps high speed internet service.

Our technical services team have been informed to check the air condition system in the room you stayed.

We apalogize for the stained carpet. This information has also been shared with the related department in order to prevent similar problem from reoccuring.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back assuring our best service and attention.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
Çankaya
JW Marriott Hotel Ankara
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#3 of 143 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charming, Luxur...
Show More
Barcelo Ankara Altinel
Barcelo Ankara Altinel
#12 of 143 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
City Center, Fr...
Show More
Holiday Inn Ankara-Kavaklidere
Charming, City...
Show More
Ankara Hilton SA
Ankara Hilton SA
#14 of 143 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 143 hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.