We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Save Saved
You added Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ataturk Bulvari 183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 142 hotels in Ankara
München
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I held a seminar in the hotel. There are great restaurants and bars within walking distance. The service in the hotel was great and the event catered in an excellent way. I highly recommend the hotel to do business.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking time to share your valuable comments.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

We have shared your detailed review with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    2
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
10
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is an excelent hotel. Location is great. The hotel is in great shape and shows that every detail is very well looked after. Breakfast is at a very good level, although you can find better in other 5 star hotels (no bacon, no champagne...). Beds are extremely comfortable and room views are great. In general the staff is very polite, but it is hard to understand that the bartender doesn't speak english!...
All in all, it confirmed my opinion about the Rixos chain: superior quality and good taste at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a special bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rixos Grand Ankara. I would like to inform you that most of our team members can speak English fluently. Additionally, we implement English courses for our team members who work at the back of house, and do hope that we can meet your expectations on your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was a great location
Convenient and with valet service
The security at the entrance is annoying
Reception service was ordinary. We expect a lot more from this class.
Lovely rooms. Wine selection for room service is poor

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Rixos Grand Ankara experience with us.

It is our pleasure to see that you were satisfied with our various services. I would like to tell you that we have already informed our department managers about your comments for reception and security at the entrance you have mentioned. We sincerely hope that you will have no further cause for any complaint in our service.

It is our pleasure to host you in Rixos Grand Ankara

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a nice place and I enjoy it. Room was very clean and comfortable and sleep quality was great. WiFi connection in Rooms was not free and its price was high but the Internet in lobby was free and speed was great.
Breakfast was good but not as good as other places I have been before.
Staff were very friendly.
Totally, it was a Very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Google Translation
Degerli misafirimiz,

Zaman ayırarak memnuniyetinizi paylaştığınız için çok teşekkür ederiz.

Hizmetlerimizin ve personelimizin takdir edilmesi bizim en büyük motivasyon kaynağımızdır. Nazik geribildiriminiz tum ekibimiz ile memnuniyetle paylasilmistir.

Sizi en yakın zamanda yeniden agirlayabilmeyi ümit ediyoruz.

Saygilarimızla,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel is located close to an embassy and a street called Tunali Hilmi. It is a five star hotel with nice rooms. I have not enjoyed the breakfast but the dinner was one of the best dinners I have ever had, especially compared to other Rixos hotes located at sea sides in Antalya, Bodrum etc.
If you want to have a shower, make sure that you have enough shampoo, soup, and other staff cause they look miserly on these staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosGrandAnkara, Rixos Grand Ankara at Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Rixos Grand Ankara and taking the time to write your comments. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. During your next visit you can order your wishes through our experienced chefs in our restaurant. Furthermore, according to your necessity you ensure to find enough shampoo and soap in your room. Wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with about 16 other friends and family members in mid September. The rooms of this hotel are very nicely decorated and have a comfortable, modern feel. The restaurant and the lobby bar serve good food and the buffet breakfast is very good. We were very pleased with this nice hotel and would stay there again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel. Unfortunately i only got to see the room because of the short time i stayed. The room was very nice with a comfortable bath in the middle of the room.
Because of a early check out i requested room service to bring breakfast to my room, this war rather dissapointing. The bread was very dry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara

Address: Ataturk Bulvari 183 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 142 hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.