We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Tunali” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tunali

Hotel Tunali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tunali to your Saves list
Hotel Tunali
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tunali Hilmi Cad. No:119 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Hotel Tunali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had a good nights rest at Hotel Tunali. Clean, comfortable room. Had a wonderful fish dinner right across the street. Location is good for most quick shopping needs. Plenty of breakfast before we were off again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice size rooms for the price . Comfortable bed .
Well located in Tunali Steet . You can find everything you need downstairs on the street . It is alive till late at night .
Value for money . Breakfast need upgrading .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Tunali for a single night during our Rick Steves tour of Turkey. The Tunali district of Ankara is not far from the government center, but has a pleasant feel to it with its' nearby park. There is a large selection of restaurants and shops immediately nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebastopol, ca
Level Contributor
323 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed this as part of a tour. Would not have picked it for either location or charm, but it was quite comfortable.
Good beds, clean, greatlighting, big shower and a computer in the lobby for use.

Elevator and lobby are both quite small. Breakfast was unremarkable. Would only book if the price was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ultra comfortable and well appointed rooms. Comfort is no less than any 5 star deluxe hotel, besides you get personal attention from staff as it is a small hotel.
Located in a very nice neighborhood, all that you may need and think of is just steps away from the doorway of the hotel, restaurants and shops of all kinds.
I am a travel pro, I spend my life staying at hotels. I can easily tell the difference of a comfortable hotel, and this hotel is one of them.
I particularly liked brightly lit bathrooms and spacious walk-in showers. Excellent water pressure was a plus.
I will stay at Tunali Hotel again.

Room Tip: My colleagues and I used 6 rooms. All are similar and have same comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your good comments. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel as a travel pro.... Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was in Ankara for work, and had a pleasant stay in this nice hotel. My room was on the top floor, so there wasn't much noise from the street. The room was comfortable, only a little too hot, but the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, and turned the heating down.
The breakfast was very good, and the staff ready to help.
It really made my stay one of the pleasantest in a hotel. Certainly up to European standards.
I left very early in the morning, and the porter offred me coffe, and got me my receipt from the taxi driver. It never happened to me before at 4 in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Your kind words have been passed to our team. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is located on a very busy street called tunali avenue. The hotel is very nice ,clean rooms, good service. but the location makes this hotel great. There are restaurants, bars and everything are just on the same street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EYELOGLU, Sahibi at Hotel Tunali, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Tunali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tunali

Address: Tunali Hilmi Cad. No:119 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tunali 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tunali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tunali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.