We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Simon Bolivar Cad. No:34 Yildiz, Cankaya, Ankara 06550, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Belgrade
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very comfortable business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while on business in Ankara. I am not sure about the location as I did not have time to visit the city but my impression is that is a bit outside of the center. Rooms are spacious, very clean and overall very comfortable. Breakfast is rich and varied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
3
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Two night stay was very good, nice bedding, desk with large office chair in room. Good Mini-bar too! Staff was friendly and at least one person spoke English. The hotel was quiet for a large busy hotel so sleep quality was good. The breakfast was extensive with top quality of everything from Turkish cheese to honey and much more. Good location downtown near shopping, dinning and Ata Tower.

Room Tip: smoker or non-smoker, you should request a non-smoking room. I smoke (outdoors only) but had to spra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I loved this hotel, the clean rooms, the nice view.
The breakfast was good and the ambiance was charming
the staff are friendly and helpful and but they do not speak English which makes Turkey difficult country for tourism
The location is perfect and I would make it again to this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed for just one night on business. There was a wedding going on so the hotel was very busy, but despite this, the staff were most friendly and helpful. Room was a little small, but perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one week for work in Ankara which is always a true test to see all the workings of a facility and this hotel passed all the tests. The staff are exceptional in service , friendly professional and as I find in Turkey excellent in customer service. The room was large with everything I needed , good bed, desk, plenty of electrical sockets , kettle and fridge. It was clean and well maintained and as the weather was pleasant I kept the window open most of the time rather than put the air conditioning on. Breakfast was included in my rate and was a good full buffet, local supermarket if you needed supplies for the room and plenty of local restaurants. Free Internet was a plus and a great swimming pool which I did not have time unfortunately to enjoy. I would stay here again and again as I felt welcome and valued.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel and very good service. The bed quality was very good and the room was very well equipped. I also tried the restaurant for lunch and dinner and found very good food and service there. The free wifi worked well all over the hotel.

Room Tip: check the room before deciding to move in, because some of my colleagues complained that their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 1 week and we are really satisfied.
positive points:
1- very friendly staff, they are always there to help you. just a second after you call reception to fix something, someone ring your door bell to fix the problem. they help you to find the address you search and give you a map and give you phone number and tell "don't hesitate to call the hotel if you have a problem". they are very polite and always welcome you with a smile and hello. at the breakfast sallon, there are staffs wich always asking to fill your cup with fresh tea or coffee or bringing juice for you with big smile. even the hpouskeeping ladies who can't speek english at all, say hello to you and smile.
2-rooms are clean and the bed shades, the bathroom and everywhere in the hotel is tidy and fresh looking. they clean your room every morning
3- location is very good. a bus stop just in front of the hotel's door and lots of minibuses pass by the hotel and you can find one for everywhere you want to go. for central areas like kizilay and ulus and for night life like tunalli hilmi street. also you can find nice shops around the hotel in walking distance and also many food options and grocery stores. also you can find a very good confectionary for eating turkish baklava with turkish black tea (the name is"shark tatli"). the hotel is situated in a very good area of the city which is very tranquille, without traffic jams and it is safe.
4- breakfast has good quality and variety. you can eat breakfast in a nice sallon with windows to the swimming pool and outside area with lots of pines.
5- there is a gym with enough equipments and sauna, you can use from 7:30 morning to 11:30 evening.
6-they exchange money with an acceptable rate, it helps you because exchange centers in the city are closed after 6:00 pm
7- you can find people who can speak english good
8- aircondition works properly
negative points:
9- nice swimming pool but not large sized one!
1- the biggest problem of this hotel is the internet network. you can barely use internet in most of rooms and just some parts of lobby. they know about this problem but I think they don't really want to do something about it, so, if you need internet, this hotel is not a good choice.
2-some of the rooms are really small(but not mine)
3- the tea facilities in the room are not free and there is no bottle of water for free
4- there is no devided smoking floors, you can smell the smoke in the corridors

Room Tip: rooms with the park view are quieter and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence

Address: Simon Bolivar Cad. No:34 Yildiz, Cankaya, Ankara 06550, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buyukhanli Park Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.