We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dedeman Ankara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dedeman Ankara to your Saves list
Dedeman Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akay Cad Buklum Sok 1, Ankara 06531, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

it is a good hotel the room are clean , service is good and breakfast is very well the negative point is satff on reception desk realy they are not profetional and blcant guide you acceptable , the location is very good and quate palce , it is good for iranian want to go to us embassy , it is neer us embassy , it has a pool you can enjoy it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Damon m,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel whilst staying us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    28
    11
    16
See reviews for
19
11
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have spent a few days in this hotel for business. The location of the hotel is nice, but it is very noisy in this city part so that during night it might be loud if your room is close to the streets. The breakfast is good, but the friendliness of the staff could be better. The hotel is equipped with a small spa/gym including a small in-door pool. Wifi is for free, but it is often very slow or not-responding!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Jeberhard,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel whilst staying us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On August 27,2013 I had reserved two rooms. The worst customer service at reception desk,I ever experienced, around the world. The electronic keys always were inactive. stinky corridors.
Neighborhood is lots of traffics, in narrow street. the breakfast is good, but the waiters, approach to the table and pickup the plate without even look at guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mehrdad S,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel.

We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest/s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.

We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind Regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I just stayed one night as part of a tour with a group, this seemed a fine 4 star type hotel in a lively noisy part of town. arrived late but was provided with a decent dinner at almost 10pm.
Perfectly satisfactory. Nice to have a decent room as a single traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, General Manager at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Johnson Swindon,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at theDedeman Ankara Hotel whilst staying us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is in very convenience location, its 5 star, but i got good deal on other websites that even front desk can not extend my stay with same rate and i have to go back to my room and make new reservation by other site and go back to front desk and extend my stay....!!!
be aware, there are lots of club near hotel. when you walking by them, they stop you and invite you to go in for drink and see nice girls!! but as soon as you sit and have your 1st beer a girl comes sit beside you with a beer and when you complain they say: No problem, pay bill...about 500 Euro!!!
better never go these kind of clubs...! I aware you:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, General Manager at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Mehrdadbc,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel.

We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.

We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A chain of hotels in Turkey offering full services to the business traveller. No complaints, except for the noise on the lower levels on the street side. They moved me across the hall to the courtyard side, which I suggest you request upon arrival to avoid the endless taxi honks throughout the day and night -- typical of Turkey. The cracked patio door window reminded me of the rioting up the street from the hotel -- not a safety issue but this four-star hotel should have such damage fixed. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, General Manager at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Seat11A,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel whilst staying us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel at very reasonable price - there are few minor issues that would make it a great hotel nevertheless it was a great value.

good:
- great breakfast spread and fast internet included in price
- excellent value
- spa & gym with three treadmills (two set for miles instead of metric system)

bad:
- metal detector at the entrance, not sure if temporary or permanent
- staff with limited English even at the reception
- fitness center can be reached only by the middle elevator (out of three) so you must play a game with elevators ...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedema_Ankara_Hotel, General Manager at Dedeman Ankara, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Albert Z,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel.

We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.

We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Ankara Hotel and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind regards,

Serhan DORA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dedeman Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Ankara

Address: Akay Cad Buklum Sok 1, Ankara 06531, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Dedeman Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dedeman Ankara Hotel Ankara
Dedeman Hotel Ankara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dedeman Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.