We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel and would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel is very clean / very well maintained and run, staff friendly and helpful, the room might be enhanced by adding a portable reading light, as the colour scheme of brown / beige tends to make it a little on the dark side. Room very spacious, and quiet at night.

Good curtains that give total blackout at night for sleeping. It definitely passes the curtain test !
Bed very comfortable, and there is a menu of many different pillows to choose from.
Air conditioning is almost silent so no problem there either.

The shower has one of those adjustable "rain" type heads which are that bit larger than the standard ones - nice.

Wide variety of TV channels to choose from, free Wi-Fi and internet in the room.

Nice quiet location, you do need transport going out as there is nothing close by in the way of shops and restaurants but everything you need is on site, and the food in the restaurants has very good variety and is high standard - breakfast buffet is top quality and again plenty of choices for different expectations.

There is a very nice English style pub which has been created to be authentic, including some old prints / pictures from the UK and elsewhere on the walls, good selection of beers - they stock every other kind of drink, and serve pub style food if you want a change from the restaurants.

Loved the pool - water was not too warm as pools sometimes are, just the right temperature for doing some laps it's a nice size pool and set in a lovely garden.
Changing rooms etc. all spotlessly clean.

Would stay here again, no problem at all.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor - a higher floor would have given a better view, but that's all I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed review about the whole parts and services of our hotel.
We will be glad to host you again in our hotel. For your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact with Guest Relations department about your high floor request.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
12
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Last week, we tried Bilkent Hotel SPA Center for the first time and our experience was really good. The staff are very friendly and professional. Also the facility is very clean and quiet. I recommend those who are looking for a relaxing day that they give it a try. It's a little pricey but totally worth the money. If you can make it during the day though, I've read they do offer a 40% discount between 10 am and 2 pm. :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our SPA Centre.

We shared all your reviews with our SPA department.

We hope to host you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a conference at Haceteppe University. On arrival, staff were welcoming and friendly and the hotel lobby has a calm, cool air... but that sensation was short-lived.

Our room, though lovely and spacious, suffered from non-functioning air conditioning. After various attempts to fix it, we phoned reception and an engineer was duly sent up. Nothing happened. Still nothing happened. We were reluctant to unpack and twiddled our thumbs for awhile. After an hour or so, I phone reception to be told that it was unfixable. I asked to change rooms. We did, though this room was smaller.

The air conditioning in the second room did not work. Rather than waiting this time, we requested another room switch.

Eventually we were installed in a spacious room with semi-functional air conditioning and had, by then, gained a reputation for the couple whose air-conditioning never works with the hotel staff who joked about it with us at various times.

For a large business hotel, it was remarkably pleasant. There was a lovely lobby, a pleasant restaurant with outside seating and a nice little English-style pub, as well as the spa.

Staff were very patient with our large group, especially the evening we decided to eat outside and more and more people kept joining us, requiring additional chairs to be brought and further orders to be taken.... everyone ate - and drank - in the end and we all enjoyed the cool evening air.

Treatments at the spa were pretty fully booked, but I did manage to have a splash in the pool and experience the weird tropical shower, complete with rainforest bird sounds and monsoon-like water flow!

The following evening, staff were equally accommodating with respect to our request to move all the tables around so that we could all eat as a group - we enjoyed one another's company and the food was really very good.

So, if I were to visit Ankara again, I would definitely come back - air conditioning - or the lack of it - notwithstanding. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel seemed to have more problems with air conditioning than the other - so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Firstly, thank you for preferring to stay at our hotel and sharing your comments with us.

We are truly sorry to cause dissatisfaction due to failure of air conditioners at your rooms even if you were satisfied with the services and our staff at food & beverage services, pub and SPA section of our hotel.

The problem with the air conditioners was technical due to error of the cards of the air conditioners at the block where your rooms were located. As soon as the problem was noticed, the cards of the air conditioners of the entire block were replaced.

Once more, we would like to state that we are sorry about the instant problem during your accommodation and assure you that your air conditioning arrangements shall be made before your accommodation at your next arrival.

We have informed our staff about all your comments with regard to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

There is a TINY baby pool about a foot and a half deep that the kids are allowed in. Ridiculous. If you are planning to stay at this hotel because it has an Olympic sized swimming pool, rethink your decision if you are bringing children.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESRAO2013, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about our swimming-pool service.

We have a semi-olympic size swimming pool and a small children's pool as you mentioned.
Because of the hygienic purposes, 0-6 age children are not allowed to use the big swimming pool.

We will share your comment with related department heads and for the next pool season we will go through on the subject again and if it is possible we will refresh the rule.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My stay was prompted by business travels to the area, and it's location is very convenient relative to the companies I needed to visit. I first stayed in May, and easily chose to return here for additional 4 days in July. While the hotel is 20 mins from the downtown area, it's never a problem getting a taxi, if you want. This also means that you're surrounded by a more relaxed atmosphere in the hills, overlooking the city center.

The hotel feels very safe, the staff is ever so helpful, their restaurants and breakfast buffets are lovely and plentiful, at reasonable prices.

The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. All very clean and tidy, and a very nice bathroom.

The wireless internet signal throughout the hotel is also strong, so being online was a breeze.

Finally, the pool needs a mention - a great place to relax when the heat rises.

I will definitely revisit, and feel very confident you will not be disappointed if you chose this place for your accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear our guest,

Thank you very much indeed for staying with us while in Ankara as well as for your kind review.
We were very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our services and helpfulness of our staff. We will gladly share your positive remarks with them.
Thank you once again for your comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the new future.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's a business hotel with all necessary equipments and the room was sized enough, all the comfortable things were on-site. There is also Night Shield pub in the entry floor.

The welcoming and the reception was successful and professional. Reception employees know English well.

Price could be considered a little high compared with the others in neighbourhood but it's worth paying a little much for those who don't want to leave up to chance.

Everything was ok. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We will be sharing your comments with the entire team .We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Your Sincerely,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is my 6th stay here and I must say that, overall, this is quite a good hotel, but they can't quite handle the expectations of the international traveller!
Food is quite good, although many people were unhappy at breakfast yesterday due to stale pastries!
Today, however, has been like faulty towers!
1) I put some laundry in this morning and, having finished work early, wanted to change out of my dirty trousers at 15:00. I asked reception when laundry would be back and was told that they can do it in 2 hours. No, I said, it's already in, what time will it be returned? Put it in by 8:30, they said... NO, it's already in, when will it be back? 20:00, they said. I got back to my room at 18:00 and it was there?
2) Being a formula 1 fan I wanted to watch the qualifying from Canada today. No problem I was told in the bar. Went down at 19:00 to watch it and they could not find a channel to show it!
3) Retiring to my room to watch F1 online I decided to order room service. I ordered gravalax as a starter (as detailed in the menu) We don't understand, said the room service gofer, please ask reception. I called reception and asked for the same. What is Gravalax? they said !!! It's on the menu, last item in the starters. We don't understand!!! I told them not to bother!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esra B, Guest Relations Manager at Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed reviews about our hotel. We hope to give you more professional service at your next stay. We are sorry about the misunderstandings about room service orders and laundry service. We informed our all room service staff and also reception staff about the details of menu items, and also informed housekeeping staff about the laundry services. They checked all the service procedures again. We informed our Executive Chef about the qualitiy and taste of the pastries.
We hope to give you more comfortable service during your next accommodations.
Thank you for your reviews again and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you once again soon.

Kind Regards,

Esra BORAN ÖĞET
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center

Address: Ihsan Dogramci Bul. No:6 | Bilkent, Ankara 06800, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilkent Otel ve Konferans Merkezi-Ankara, 235 oda kapasitesi, 21 toplantı salonu, Akdeniz Mutfağı restoranı ve The North Shield Pub'ı, açık yüzme havuzu, ücretsiz otopark, ücretsiz kablosuz internet hizmeti ve Sanitas SPA Merkezi ile, şehrin kalbi olan Bilkent semtinde, kaliteli konaklama geçirmek isteyen misafirlerine 5 yıldız profesyonelliğinde hizmetler sunuyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilkent Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.