We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000 to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bestekar Sokak No 29 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Duhok, Iraq
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've been there on business trip, the hotel is clean and the location is good. It is near to the city center and the area around the hotel contain many activities and restaurants. Breakfast was also good. The price is reasonable for this kind of stay and I recommend this hotel for on budget travelers.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Otelimizde konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak değerli yorumlarınız için teşekkür ederiz.
Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.
İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen her zaman bana ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Saygılarımla,
Pelin ERHAN
Otel Müdürü
tel: 0312 4199001
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
9
11
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

this was the first hotel that I stayed in out of my country. small but nice and organized. best thing about this hotel is that it is so close to U.S embassy you can just walk and literately in 5-10 minutes you will be there. there are many other hotels restaurants and shops around this area you don't have to get a taxi. it is also close to dr Ongan's office which is where you need to go for the medical exams required for the immigration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

thank you for everythink mr hasan aribas was very helpful to me its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service thank you the hotel is in a great area cok memnun there is a wide choice of restaurants nearby and a main shopping street is a short walk away

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The personal and the help were great. Specially our waiter, or the personel helping us, Mr. hasan Aribas and Mr. Bora, the manager. They were amazing!!!! The location was very good, right in the center of the town. We enjoyed the comlimantry breakfast everyday. The overal service and the cleaness was satisfactory

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Its a good hotel very clean and resnoble price good customer service receptionist are helpful and great and they speak good English and the house keeping very helpful and keep the rooms clean (elif ) and the belboy (Hasan Aribas)very helpful

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pelinerhan, Genel Müdür at BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Pelin ERHAN
Hotel Manager
pelin@otel2000.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel and reasonable prices. Rooms are old but clean. However, daily cleaning service has a lot of room to improve. Staff is very friendly but not fluent in English which creates problems if you need directions or special services. Daily breakfast is a nice treat. Great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and US embassy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here during a business trip and quite enjoyed myself. The location is great - although a bit of a challenge as this is a VERY busy area, But once I arrived, parked out front, left my key at the desk and never had to worry about it until I left.
The hotel is in a great area, lots of Restos, shops, etc. But even with that, I had no problem with noise.
I found the rooms to be sufficiently spacious and clean and quite enjoyed what was a plentiful breakfast with the usual Turkish fare.
So, yes I would definately stay here again while either on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000

Address: Bestekar Sokak No 29 | Kavaklidere, Ankara 06680, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ankara
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
#24 Business Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ankara
Ankara Best Western
Best Western Ikibin 2000

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Ikibin-2000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.