We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ankara Hilton SA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ankara Hilton SA to your Saves list
Ankara Hilton SA
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #12 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean , comfortable , good executive lunge with variety of snacks and ... , friendly staff , free WiFi,
But under renovation and noisy during the days that we stayed there.
Good location for reaching to foreign embassies , shopping , eating.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Shiva12345,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Ankara Hilton SA for a long time. I appreciate your feedback and it is integral to our ability to consistently provide exceptional service to all our guests

As being a business hotel, it is a glory for us to succeed all of the useful things that a business traveller needs; such as executive lounge with variety of snacks , WiFi and friendly hotel staff

Thank you again for your time to support us, we look forward to welcoming you again at newly decorated rooms.

Sincerely

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    60
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
23
26
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cappadocia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ankara Hilton has been my base in Ankara whenever I am there mostly due to business issues. It is located very conveniently in the centre of the city close to embassies and ministries.

Staff quality especially Bellboy-Valet-Concierge staff are extra good. Breakfast spread is very nice but the quality of olives (especially Kalamata) should be taken care off as it does not suit this hotel. The hotel is under renovation lately, I have not had the chance to stay at the renovated rooms but I am happy with the old ones. Executive Lounge services are superb!

Highly recommended by a hotelier :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear YakupDinler,

It is a great pleasure of taking positive comments about our hotel facilities.
Thank you very much for sharing your usual experiences in Trip Advisor.

Experienced business travellers like you, is a chance for us to see our position.
As being a business hotel, it is a glory for us to succeed all of the useful items that a business traveller needs; such as executive lounge and breakfast service.

With our professional and friendly team members, we will be contended for your return and look forward to welcoming you back

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

otel construction is still going on at some floors. i talked with otel manager but they didnt stop construction , i couldnt sleep. I stayed nearly 40 days for business. Every weekend i couldn't sleep and stay at room due to very loud noisy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Topcu M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ankara Hilton SA and for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor.
I understand from your comments that we have not met your expectations during your recent stay and I wish to apologize for the inconveniences caused. I would like to inform tou that hotel renovation is continuing on upper floors to host our valued guest in better atmosphere . During this period we are appreciated with your understanding.
I truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Ankara Hilton SA.

Sincerely,
Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent service everywhere.very gentle wellcome starts from the entrance of the nice hotel and makes you happy by reception and inyour room.the location of the hotel is the best compared with the other five star hotels.elevators and the facilities ,all the rooms hawe nice views of the city.for our next stay we will surely stay in ankara Hilton again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mehmet A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your warm recommendation on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you called your experience as “happy stay”.It is always our pleasure to provide heartfelt service, and I am glad that the efforts of our professional team touched you. We always have our guests’ comfort in mind, and strive to provide service from the heart.

I certainly look forward to being your choice of accommodation when you next visit Ankara.

Sincerely,
Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I stayed for over two months in an Apartment room, which I highly recommend to any business traveler. As an HHonors member I also had access to the Executive Lounge in addition to breakfast in the Greenhouse restaurant. I would like to extend my compliments to two members of the restauant staff, Mevlut and Oktay, who provided above par service every day during my entire stay. Ufuk needs more training though. Breakfast is definitely a sumptious affair with all the usual Turkish delicacies and an omelet/egg station. One thing I discovered about halfway through my stay is the kitchen will also make some traditional American breakfast items (pancake, waffle, etc.) to order; I wish they advertised that better but it's a very minor concern.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Sana R,

It was such a great feeling to read your comments and share them with Ankara Hilton SA Family!

I am delighted to hear that we managed to meet with your expectation during your stay at our apartment room.

I personally thank you and want to let you know how gratifying it is to receive your support and encouragement. Comments such as yours make us all proud of what we do here at Ankara Hilton SA. The hotel team really appreciates your compliments. It was also a real pleasure to convey your thoughts to our family members some of whom you kindly referenced by name: Mevlüt, Oktay, Ufuk!

I will be delighted to welcome you again at Ankara Hilton SA.

Sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara Hilton SA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

1-Noisy heating system,but prompt repair
2-Non fresh breakfast cheese
3-no dried apricot service for breakfast.
4-Most probably we paid twice breakfast,because of we paid more than that decleared on the phone.
but all other things for breakfast were excellent,we will plan to choose another hotel for next time

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, December 23, 2014
Dear Selahaddin B,

Thank you very much for your online review, which we thoroughly discussed and feel we owe an apology for the inconvenience caused.

At Ankara HiltonSA we take guest satisfaction very seriously and work hard to find the underlying cause of any complaints. After discussing the issue internally and conducting several inquiries, we found out that we missed the opportunity to give you an enjoyable experience. We have maiden a note to your profile to ensure special attention to this requirement for any future stays.

I would like to kindly inform you that, the breakfast items change daily, each day we try to keep open buffet menu fresh. Please be assured that when we checked our system, we could not realised double charge of breakfast.

I deeply value you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again. I am confident that we can, indeed, do better

Sincerely ,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Ankara HiltonSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

at ceck out ..they tried to make me pay breakfast twice.. very slow and arrogant! at breakfast they start removing things half an hour before the end..making people anxious ..in what should be a relaxing time!! dinner fabulous very good service!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquesBrune, General Manager at Ankara Hilton SA, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Dear Daniele Q

Thank you very much for your review.

It is disheartening to know that your experience with us was less than favourable. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience you endured, and assure you that this situation is not indicative of the standards we want to be known for, or strive to provide.

Guest feedback is the only true way for us to measure the effectiveness of our service delivery and unfortunately in this case, it has come at your expense as well as a poor way for you to remember us by. Please note that I have addressed your points with the relevant department heads and taken measures to ensure that experiences such as these are prevented in the future.

Hope to welcome you in Ankara HiltonSA again.

Sincerely;
Jacques Brune
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ankara Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankara Hilton SA

Address: Barbaros Mah. Tahran Cad. No:12 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ankara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ankara Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most central location in the capital, the Ankara HiltonSA is within walking distance of the city's business district, shopping centres and embassies. The hotel enjoys panoramic views of Ankara and all of its rooms offer all kinds of comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ankara Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ankara Hilton Sa Hotel Ankara
Hilton International Ankara
Hilton Ankara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ankara Hilton SA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.