We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara to your Saves list
Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Noktali Sokak Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located and with excellent facilities. Gym, swimming pool, free wifi and good quality and varied breakfast buffet. Within walking distance of main shopping district and lots of local restaurants around. At a price but reasonable value for money.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
11
17
13
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been here a couple of months on business in and out. The hotel is more of a venue for Business and conferences than a relaxing stay in Ankara , a very interesting city. The hotel is ideally placed for shopping and restaurant's and is in the heart of the Embassy belt plus next to the Hilton. The Sheraton have good staff ,excellent breakfast on offer. The bar is always slow ,room service menu leaves a lot to be desired and the food mediocre .At weekends the quality of the food mysteriously declines further. All in all a good hotel but it concentrates on the conference time tables and check in check out can be tiresome.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for club class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear bolleymo,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your review and provide valuable feedback.

Please allow me to sincerely apologize for some of the deficencies you outlined in your review.
I have forwarded your comments about the slow service, mediocre Room Service food and the slow check in and out service to the relevant Department Heads for review and action. As a matter of fact our Room Service menu is scheduled for review in January and will hopefully appeal to you, next time you visit us.

Again, please accept my apology and we do look forward to welcome you back, hopefully not in the too distant future.

Warm regards,
Joerg U. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

I'm in Ankara at least 4 times a year. After trying major hotels I found they best one in the capital: the Sheraton has the overall best hospitality offered in town. Location is ideal, food facilities are excellent specially the pool and gym, but what make a traveler return is the people at the helm and back office of a hotel. They Are the heart of the Sheraton. Just to name one that pop out to my mind now are Emir at the reception: always helpful, welcoming and efficient. I so never tire of Bulent as I arrive from my long journeys to the Ankara Sheraton!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Mr. Paul k,

Thank you for your valuable time taken to share your comments with us. Having tried other major hotels and stating your remarkable comments on Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center made me a proud General Manager!

Your comments are shared with Emir & Bulent with pleasure - needless to describe the big smile on their faces.

Hoping to welcome you at the neares future,
Warm regards,
Joerg u. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Seemed a little far from "downtown" Ankara, but this is where many hotels are. Next to a small mall, can walk to a few restaurants. Very nice hotel with a good breakfast, free wifi, and conference center.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear michellej,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments with us. Our neighborhood - Kavaklidere - is one of the reknown district of the capital city. As you mentioned in your comment, in walking distance, our guests enjoy lively venues, shopping choices and great parks. It is enchanting to see that you had spare time and be part of the community.

I hope you will have another chance to visit us and we will be happy to host you.

Warm regards,
Joerg U. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Location is perfect. Service is very Good.
Beeakfast was fine.
Nice hotel overAll.
Near to the most popular Tunali street in the heart of Ankara. Recommend to everyone for cleanness, room quality AND specially for location.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear CansunDemir,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and shared your comments with us.

Hoping to see you again very soon.
Warm regards,
Joerg U. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Good points :
- nice location
- all staff speaks english
- nice view
- toilet is nice,there is jaccuzi and shower ( club suit)
- nice TV with big number of various nice channels

Bad points:
- breakfast buffet is poor dont suit "Sheraton"!! Not even tasty.
- club lounge snacks are also very poor ( the poorest i saw ever !!)
- Some hotels are generous in every thing,sheraton ankara is not generous!!

Staff are polite but not friendly nor smiling..

I would stay again its good but not wow

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear SoZaN_SoZaN,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your straight forward comments on Sheraton Ankara Hotel & Convention Center.

By taking the comments of our guests into consideration, we are working on a whole new breakfast set-up and new items. With the coming year you and all our guests will enjoy the new concept. I hope we will come to meet - even exceed - your expectations.

Wishing you all the best,
Warm regards,
Joerg U. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Worst service I have received in a 5star hotel in Turkey. From the arrival, no bellboy to help with the luggage. At the reception (especially the guy working in the spg membership lane), replying that he cannot see the reservation in the "rudest" way and not even trying to help, where eventually the hotel either overbooked or God knows why we had to wait 2hours to get our rooms. While waiting they offered us some tea to calm us down, which never came.

In the breakfast lounge, the waiters are not happy to serve, you ask for a tea or coffee and you get an attitude from the waiter!

The F&B team in the convention center and the tech guys were trying to be helpful to erase the bad service their colleagues had made us suffer.

Not a Sheraton or SPG quality at all. Needs renovation in the facility & staff to reach higher quality service standards where the competitors are offering.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoergUweLimper, General Manager at Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Naime C,

I have to admit that it was quite disappointing to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team.

I am very happy to hear though that my Convention team assisted you through out your meetings and left a positive impression.

Please advise the next time you will be coming to Ankara for me to meet up with you.

Warm regards,
Joerg U. Limper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara

Address: Noktali Sokak Kavaklidere, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ankara
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is more than just a 24 story high rise Ankara icon, offering luxury, convenience and hospitality, all in one great location. The guest rooms are tastefully furnished to create a perfect environment for both business and leisure with all the amenities you can expect of a luxury hotel, plus world class technology. The location is central, literally in walking distance to a shopping mall, a shopping street, large number of restaurants and bars. Window top fitness center with 655sqm area, all day open restaurant, a sports bar, free internet in rooms and public area are few of the services and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel And Convention Center Ankara
Sheraton Hotel Ankara
Sheraton Ankara
Ankara Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.