We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott

JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott
Kizilirmak Mah. Muhsin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 1 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey
+90 312 248 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 2,667 Restaurants in Ankara
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: JW Steakhouse combines quality and luxury with a masculine elegance featuring a classified menu including the best examples of aged meat and stands for the Capital’s most outstanding example of the classical American steakhouse style.This experience of pleasure complements with the perfect matches and advices of Sommelier integrating with the Turkish and world famous wines stored in a glorious 2000 bottle wine cellar. The guests are welcomed in the Bourbon Bar placed in the JW Steakhouse with the legendary Bourbon choices of whisky which took the name after the place it came out during the first half of the 19th century, Kentucky’s one burg.JW Steakhouse offers two different private dining rooms for private celebrations or business meetings up to 15 people.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Romantic Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband asked me to marry him in this restaurant. I do not remember much about the taste of the food but the table was covered with roses and it was a very romantic night. The waiter was so kind and also the wine was good. The waiter packed the roses for me and ı still keep them. No idea about the prices either. A good choice for special moments :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levent C, Manager at JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear 06GulhamVeEmre

Firstly, may I wish you from all the teams of the JW Marriott Ankara ….. Congratulations ….. We wish to thank your ‘husband’ for choosing JW Steakhouse, and allow us to host this important ‘life’ moment for you both

We highly appreciate your time given for your lovely feedback; The JW Steakhouse is indeed a wonderful venue for any event or a wonderful relaxing meal as we believe all the food & beverage venues of the hotels are, I hope that we will be able to entertain you again shortly

We do look forward to welcoming you again and for recommending us to other TRIPADVISOR.COM users.

Many thanks & warmest regards

Cenap Savas
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bicester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth 4 1/2 stars at least”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Saying a restaurant is the best steakhouse in Ankara is necessarily the highest achievement . However it is very good.
Decor is bold and big. The staff dress in mock western dress and the all America flavour is explained on boards on the wall.
We went for a New Years fixed menu and the place was about half full.
The food was fine with our New York strips being very tasty despite being a bit chewy on the outside.
Great service and excellent furniture, but the piece de resistance is the soft dough Boston bread rolls. Absolute heaven.
We had a great meal but to rate 5, I reckon everything has to be 100%. I would give it 90%. There is always room for improvement.
Recommend it? He'll yes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levent C, Manager at JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear ant_walton,

Firstly, may I wish you from all the teams of the JW Marriott Ankara ….. ‘A Happy 2014 !!!’ …..

We highly appreciate your time given for your lovely feedback; it’s wonderful for us to see such great comments regarding the JW Steakhouse, we are indeed proud of the whole team, they are true focused on exceeding our guests expectations and doing a great job; I will be sharing them all to the team later today.

May I thank you for choosing us for your New Year’s Eve celebrations, we do look forward to see you again either in the JW Steakhouse or other venue at the JW Marriott and for recommending us to other TRIPADVISOR.COM users.

Many thanks & warmest regards

Cenap Savas
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“an exceptional venue..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

From the very first moment until the end of our dinner, the restaurant - with its perfect service, classy atmosphere, and qualified staff - provided us with a perfect opportunity to have a truly exceptional time. JW Steak House is one of the rare places where you can find so tasty food and a rich menu of beverages. The place is highly recommended to all those who intend to experience a stylish dinner in Ankara..

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levent C, Manager at JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Barkin O,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent dinner; we are so happy that you enjoyed your whole experience, I will be sharing your positive comments with our teams.

Again, thank you for your feedback, for taking time to sharing and recommending our restaurant to other Tripadvisor.com users. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the JW Steakhouse, Fires & Flavors or Sky Vue in the very near future

Yours sincerely,

Cenap Savas
Director of Restaurants
JW Marriott Ankara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One more please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We visited the place third time in last a few months with my business partners, despite we were staying in a different hotel, it all starts from the entrance of the Jw Hotel, lounge is very impressive. Steak house is one of our favourite places in Ankara, staff is very friendly and cheerful, they surely know their staff, you should definitely listen advice from your waiter. Ribeye steak was mouth watering, and home made fries were delicious. In comparison to other steak places in Europe it is great value for money. Only thing wine is more expensive than Europe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levent C, Manager at JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Londenner

We appreciate highly your nice comments after your recent meals at the JW Steakhouse and we are so happy and honored that you continue to return again and again to us at the JW Steakhouse …. I will be sharing with our teams your wonderful comments, we are indeed very proud of them.

I am so sorry if you feel that the wine are expensive, it is regrettable that imported wines are subject to a 60% luxury import tax & very high local tax but please on your next visit; please asked our resident sommelier to make other suggestions of his favorite Turkish wines for you to try; many are fantastic and great value for money

Again thank you for your feedback, for taking time to sharing and recommending our restaurant to other Tripadvisor.com users. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to the JW Steakhouse in the very near future

Yours sincerely,

Cenap Savas
Director of Restaurants
JW Marriott Ankara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Top end beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place has some of the best restaurant steak I have ever had. The cuts of meat are top end, hung for the perfect amount of time, and cooked to perfection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott also viewed

 
Ankara, Ankara Province
Ankara, Ankara Province
 

Been to JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Steakhouse at Hotel Mariott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.