We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maltepe 2000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maltepe 2000 to your Saves list
Maltepe 2000
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gulseren Sok. No:4 Maltepe, Cankaya, Ankara 06540, Turkey (Çankaya)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel is located opposite the entrance of the Maltepe Metro stop. This means that is very easy to travel anywhere in the city to visit attractions. It is also within walking distance of the Ankara train station from where we took a train to Erzurum. Very nice area with a variety of restaurants and coffee shops. The hotel has a Hollywood theme so you will find pictures of Marilyn Monroe in the bedroom and of Elvis greeting you at breakfast. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean with good beds and bedding. Staff is friendly and helpful and there is free wifi that works. We stayed here twice and the first time we had a good size bedroom , but on the second visit we got a very, very small room for two people. We requested a bigger room and was given it immediately. Breakfast was good with a big selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back or side as it is less noisy than the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
16
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after our wedding in Ankara. It was the perfect city hotel to stay over. We feel in love with the design of the rooms. Especially the bathroom with powerful showers! Room service is fast and reasonably priced. Wifi internet high speed and free. Breakfast is typical Turkish food, plenty of choice and very tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the hotel location is near to the most papular places in ankara like Antikabir and luxury shoping and the bigest mosque in ankara Kocatepe . nice hotel with nice staff. the prices is reasonble and its has good internet connection . i love it . and i advice it for everyone .

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

in a upper middleclass area between Ata Türk Mausoleum and the downtown area.
Metro just across the corner
very well equipped and maintained rooms with decoration "all about Marilyn Monroe and the stars of the 50's and 60's"
breakfast somewhat boring
friendly staff
big rooms

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahrud, Semnan, Iran
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

- Good to be near Metro (Ankaray) station.
- About 1.6 Km near Kizilay Sq.
- Good services and good behavior.
- No Safe-Deposit in room.
- Near supermarket.
- Good breakfast time 7:00 until 10:30
- Good to know and talk in English (!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was my second stay at Maltepe 2000 Hotel in Ankara. I really liked my days and nights at the hotel. The room, atmosphere of the hotel, tasty breakfast and very friendly staff make you feel at home. Thank you very much for this unforgettable experience. Hope to see you all again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

This hotel is very well situated for the metro.however we did not find the staff very helpful, we stayed 2 nights on our way to goreme, and had to ask for the room to cleaned. On the way back, the desk would not accept out hotel club voucher and said they had never heard of the company, despite us having used the same company the previous week.we paid for the room again.

  • Liked — convenience to metro
  • Disliked — staff's unhelpful attitude
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maltepe 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltepe 2000

Address: Gulseren Sok. No:4 Maltepe, Cankaya, Ankara 06540, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara > Çankaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maltepe 2000 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maltepe 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maltepe 2000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.