We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in Ankara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Ankara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Ankara to your Saves list
Wyndham Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey (Formerly Ramada Plaza Ankara)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    43
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
8
2
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very friendly staff, who helped with printing boarding passes, and were just as cheery at 4am when I checked out. Room was comfortable, and being mid-winter, temperature controls were easy to negotiate. Snazzy red lights in bathroom, and ability to hear the TV in the shower a plus. Would stay here again the next time I am in Ankara.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

nice hotel.. large shopping centre nearby and 10 minutes taxi drive to restaurants. Breakfast with lots of choice, omelettes and fresh coffee can be ordered. Clean rooms; minibar packed; wifi working perfect. Personnel nice and helpful, beautiful lounge bar in the hotel and cab within 1 minute to bring you anywhere. Windows can be opened for fresh air.

Beautiful pool.

One down-sight: if there is a party in the hotel, you can hear the music in your room.

Would not mind staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

It's been a week I stay in Ramada Plaza and I must say that It is a great hotel. Especially, the breakfast time and spa is the best to enjoy. Service is very satisfying here. It seems I'm gonna continue to stay here :) Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. I am use to 5 star $300 euro per night so did not expect much when I was paying only $95 euro per night. To my surprise the hotel was very clean and modern and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star property. Including a fantastic spa.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I had the chance to stay here for a night. The hotel is in the center. The rooms are cosy and Relaxing. The Breakfast was more delicious than i expected. I was satisfied overall. Especially bilingual helpful receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankara hotels
Movenpick Hotel Ankara
#7 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Çankaya
Swissotel Ankara
Swissotel Ankara
#4 of 153 in Ankara
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ankara Hilton SA
#14 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Çankaya
Holiday Inn Ankara - Cukurambar
Rixos Grand Hotel Ankara
#15 of 153 in Ankara
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ankara

Address: Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey (Formerly Ramada Plaza Ankara)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.