We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip in Ankara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Ankara

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Ankara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #4 of 142 hotels in Ankara
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very friendly staff, who helped with printing boarding passes, and were just as cheery at 4am when I checked out. Room was comfortable, and being mid-winter, temperature controls were easy to negotiate. Snazzy red lights in bathroom, and ability to hear the TV in the shower a plus. Would stay here again the next time I am in Ankara.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

nice hotel.. large shopping centre nearby and 10 minutes taxi drive to restaurants. Breakfast with lots of choice, omelettes and fresh coffee can be ordered. Clean rooms; minibar packed; wifi working perfect. Personnel nice and helpful, beautiful lounge bar in the hotel and cab within 1 minute to bring you anywhere. Windows can be opened for fresh air.

Beautiful pool.

One down-sight: if there is a party in the hotel, you can hear the music in your room.

Would not mind staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

It's been a week I stay in Ramada Plaza and I must say that It is a great hotel. Especially, the breakfast time and spa is the best to enjoy. Service is very satisfying here. It seems I'm gonna continue to stay here :) Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. I am use to 5 star $300 euro per night so did not expect much when I was paying only $95 euro per night. To my surprise the hotel was very clean and modern and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star property. Including a fantastic spa.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay here for a night. The hotel is in the center. The rooms are cosy and Relaxing. The Breakfast was more delicious than i expected. I was satisfied overall. Especially bilingual helpful receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Ankara

Address: Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 142 hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Ankara 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No4 Restaurant Bar Lounge: Snooker ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.