We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay excellent service highest quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Ankara

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Ankara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #4 of 142 hotels in Ankara
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay excellent service highest quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay here for a night. The hotel is in the center. The rooms are cosy and Relaxing. The Breakfast was more delicious than i expected. I was satisfied overall. Especially bilingual helpful receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
8
2
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were booked into the Ramada for a business meeting in a nearby office tower. We ended up walking out of the hotel at 3am due to the unbearable heat in the room, around 28C. We were told the AC didn't come on until 8am. They did supply an oscillating fan, that clicked rather than oscillated, so that made things worse as it was then noisy as well as hot.
This is not to mention the weirdly modernistic designed bathroom, whose sink provided a good hiding place for the cockroach my wife found.
The staff was helpful, at a level I would expect for 4 star, but the building structure is about 1 star.
We moved to the Marriott down the road and were thoroughly satisfied, and is highly recommended if you need to be in this part of Ankara. We did not check out the Movenpick next door, but we have been told it is quite acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaAnkara, Genel Müdür at Ramada Plaza Ankara, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear William,
Thank you very much for your constructive criticism as such comments will guide us to strive only for the best. The heating problem you have experienced is due to the central system we have in our hotel and is under revision. The clicking of the oscillated fan has been informed to our technical staff and will be go to maintance.As for the insect situation in the bathroom, I must say as Ramada Plaza Ankara we go above and beyond our standards and receive extermination services every month to assure our guests safety. Upon your complaint, the insect pest control firm has confirmed with an official certificate that we do not have any activity of insects or pests on our hotel premises. This is something that we take very seriously and we will take every action in our power to assure the safety of our guests and our staff.
I want to personally apologize on behalf of our team for this unfortunate experience and most definitely would hope to see you again at Ramada Plaza Ankara.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This has to be the best hotel in the world, from the front door to the terrace, and lounge on the 22nd floor the service provided by the staff is beyond excellent. The great service from the staff you never see is also very evident, laundry and housekeeping standards are perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms are big and clean. Hotel makes a great impression, the staff are very nice and helpful.Great location, modern hotel, good breakfast, great room. We had a lovely weekend. Everything was perfect.
What particularly by the excellent service of the staff is noticeable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

It is a good hotel, but not for exploring on foot. A bit far from things, especially in winter. The shopping centers are close in summer, but not in winter due to the snow and slush. Rooms were serviceable and nice without being excessive (but the lights in the floor of the shower and the sink were a bit silly).

It was close to my appointments, so OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Perfect location . Near to center of the city and one of the biggest mall of Ankara, Armada Mall. Perfect lobby. Good breakfast. Very high quality hotel. My room is not big but commodious and very chic. The most striking part of the room is its bath design! Lighting of bathtub and washbasin is very nice. One Wall (the Wall behind the bathtub) of bathroom is transparent .Interseting ! Best for couples :) But also recommended for business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights purely for business and the location meant that I could walk to my appointments. This hotel sets a very high standard and will easily serve the discerning business or pleasure traveller well so long as you are aware of the location; there is significant building works going on in the district and it is not really for tourists. The hotel has an excellent SPA and pool area with a good gym too with Sauna etc. I would happily stay here again as this hotel is well appointed, the staff were very good and efficient and you should have no problems here at all – the rooms are well laid out and comfortable – I think a room at the back of the hotel may give a better view possibly. The restaurant and breakfast is also very good suggest try the Turkish Red or Rose wine. There is a rather good shopping centre a short walk away and also a restaurant called Kitchenette Armada which was decently priced and had an English menu.

Room Tip: Possible a room at the back of the hotel has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Ankara

Address: Yasam Ave 4th St No:4 | Sogutozu, Ankara, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 142 hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Plaza Ankara 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No4 Restaurant Bar Lounge: Snooker ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.