We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tufad Prestige Hotel

Tufad Prestige Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tufad Prestige Hotel to your Saves list
Tufad Prestige Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kennedy Cad. No:84 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a room with windows on tree sides. It was clean and spacious. Only problem, as it is furthest down the lobby, Internet connection was bad to non existant in certain parts of the room (desk in particular). If you depend on a good Internet connection, rooms ending on numbers different than 1 would probably be better, as they are closer to a router mounted in the middle of the hallway. Other ways, you might end up doing your work from the bathroom.
Breakfast was decent, although a bit sparse for Turkish hotels. Several varieties of chess, olives, hard boiled eggs.... Bt the view from breakfast room compensates for this ore than enough.
The staff was professional and spoke reasonable English. I had absolutely no problems although my travel plans changed and I had to leave a day before plan, and checked out late in the afternoon.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I checked in late and was met at the front desk. Breakfast the next morning was a nice selection of bread, olives, cheese and other Turkish breakfast options. When I needed taxis or questions answered,the day staff at the reception spoke good English. The hotel is close to several restaurants like house cafe and sushico as well as some shops and large hotels. Late one evening after diner, the surrounding streets were dark on the walk home. There were people out,but I wouldn't want to walk that way after midnight. The room was big and had a minibar fridge. The tub was nice and there were plenty of toiletries. The Internet signal was a little weak and best near the door, which was far from the only open outlet. The manager also suggested a direct email or call instead an online agent to get a better price. Not bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Clean rooms. Polite and professional staff. Stayed here twice, for a couple weeks at a time on each stay, and had no problems. The location is also good - near Tunali Hilmi, which has good cafes and restaurants. It's also not far from the Sheraton and Hilton (good landmarks to give to taxis). If you stay here, I recommend you stop by the nearby Cafe del Mundo, which you will pass on your left as you walk down toward Tunali Hilmi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a really large room with a very large window that had virtually covered an entire wall or even more! The hotel is a small 4-floor building, but it's located on top of a small hill so you can get a perfect view of the whole Ankara.

Located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of Ankara, we were in walking distance of many beautiful streets full of cafes, restaurants and shopping centers. Also close to most embassies. The only problem with the location was that it was not easily accessible by bus, so you should either walk, like 10 minutes to the nearest station or take a taxi.

The staff were polite and helpful; although we arrived hours before check in time we were able to get our rooms.

By the way, if you live in Iran, you can get more than %50 off by arranging reservation through travel agencies! We paid only $87 for a room that was priced 150 Euros!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A nice quiet hotel with friendly staff and a nice terrace with a view of Ankara and famous kocatepe mosque which is so close a five minute walk from hotel. Karrum shopping center and tunali hilmi street is also close to hotel. which are lively and full of restaurants and stores.
Overall It's a nice place to stay for business matters with this price and I think I can say that after staying for more than three weeks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

A nice clean hotel. I stayed two weeks and I really liked it. Plenty of TV channels and very friendly stuff. Recommend it more than Sheraton.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tufad Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tufad Prestige Hotel

Address: Kennedy Cad. No:84 Kavaklidere, Cankaya, Ankara 06700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 145 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tufad Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tufad Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tufad Prestige Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.