We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved My Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“Loved My Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Best hotel of my trip to Turkey. Modern, new, well-planned, comfortable room offering sleep to die for. I loved everything from the simple lobby, to the lighting options in the room, the little sachet of lavender in the closet, the aromatherapy amenities in the bathroom, the blissfully comfortable bed and the comfortable size of the room. It's not big, but it's not those crazy-small European rooms which are hell to live in. Everything worked... and was of North American hotel standards: something that is hard to find at a reasonable price in Europe/Turkey.

So what's not a 5? (Because I so rarely rate hotels a 5) Well, it's not really close to anything other than a big shopping mall. And the included breakfast was a 4 - good but not great. My spouse showed the serving staff how to fix the coffee maker (instructions in English on machine).

I would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for writing about your thoughts related to our hotel Crowne Plaza Ankara on Trip Advisor.

I want you to be sure about that your opinions and comments are such important to us that they make us keep the high standards of our hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    102
    24
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
47
25
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lets start from the negative – do not stay there if you look to do something around the hotel – it is rather far from the attractions and there is not much to do or see in the vicinity. The rooms may be a bit outdated bun nothing disasterous. Now on the positive side – very friendly people in reception to start with. The hotel is right next to a huge shopping center – so if shopping is something you fancy the location is a dream come true! The mall also has a large supermarket and great food court to suit any kind of taste and appetite. Wifi in the rooms is free and works fine. Overall, if in Ankara in business as I was I fully recommend the hotel – I will stay there again at the end of the month!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are more then happy to read your review, Your feedbeacks are very important for us to improve our service quality and brand standarts.

We hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon with the improved service quality and Turkish Hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Sinan Misirli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed there for one night and next day moved to Movenpick to be closer to the place that we had to visit twice in a day. Hotel definetely needs renovation, furniture and equipment are old. Breakfast was nice. For less money you can stay in brand new Holiday Inn at Kavaklidere. Location is nice next to hotel nice mall located- Ankamall with nice shops and cinema with Imax.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear AnarNuriyev,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a bus tour...just as well it was for one night only. Rooms standard Crowne Plaza but the service in thd restaurant was terrible. They couldn't wait to get you out of there! No sooner had you put down a fork than the plate gone and next course came. 3 courses 20 minutes and serviettes were being removed from your place as you were drinking coffee.
Very unwelcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff are not friendly, especially in the Prime Restaurant, not many understand english. My room was facing city, and two days there are open air program with very bad music all night ling. Another positive things are hotel is next to shopping mal.. This is my second time here, and next time I will check hotels around Tunali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for spending time to inform us about your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

I understand that we were not able to meet your expectations in some points. That’s why, please accept our apologies for you inconvience.

Your satisfaction and well being are what our hotel and we as the team behind it aim for. I want to inform you that your comments abut our staff will be evaluated and necessary implementations will be performed by our hotel management.

We really appreciate the time and effort you have taken to inform us about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in the future to provide you the developed service of our team.
Sincerely
General Manager
Sinan MISIRLI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent business hotel, located close to one of the biggest MALL in Ankara.
Club rooms were nice, well designed and comfortable.
Roof restaurant, is also really nice, with an interesting french style cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CpAnkara, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for writing about your thoughts and experiences regarding your stay in Crowne Plaza Ankara.

We understand that we could meet your expectations during your stay. That's why, we are so happy.

Your satisfaction and well being are very important to us.

We really appreciate the time and effort to give feedback about your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

I sincerely hope we will see you again in our hotel in near future. We will be so glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Sinan Misirli

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel, I can recommend to everyone. It's right next to Akköprü Metro/Subway station. It's also right next to a migros with attached mall. You can get your shopping done without leaving the building. The receptionists were very nice and the room was great. They have all of the modern amenities such as a fitness center, a pool etc. One of the downsides though is that the metro is the only close public transportation because the hotel is right next to a highway. The metro is easy to navigate and tickets are sold at all the stations. Breakfast is not included and is an additional charge of 45 Turkish Liras per person, but it is a buffet with a very large selection of food. Because of the highway you will need to be at least higher than floor 6 or 7 to get a view of the city. Overall this is a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room above the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara

Address: Akkopru Mah. Mevlana Bulv. No:2 Iskitler, Altindag, Ankara 06570, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Ankara Province > Ankara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Ankara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Ankara, the ideal location for business travellers visiting Ankara. The hotel is situated next to the biggest shopping mall complex of Ankara and only minutes away from major Ankara tourist attractions, such as the Ataturk Mausoleum, Anatolian Civilizations Museum, Roman Bath and Temple of Augustus and also Crowne Plaza Ankara offers spectacular views of Ankara. Crowne Plaza Ankara features 263 contemporary style bedrooms, all individually air conditioned offering guests a comfortable, warm and friendly stay. All our rooms have direct dial telephones, modem points at work stations and satellite television. The hotel also has underground car-park facilities. The Crowne Plaza Ankara is in close Underground Station, leading you directly to the heart of Ankara. We are proud to offer a great product combining convenience of location with the quality and value for which the Crowne Plaza brand is famous throughout the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Ankara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.