We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Quality at this Inn is Low Quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Country Hearth Lane, Andrews, NC 28901 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Andrews
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only Quality at this Inn is Low Quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last Thursday through Saturday and were disappointed in several areas. The sign outside states "new rooms" yet the only thing new we could see was the poor paint job on the walls. The bedspreads were stained on both beds and two of the three lampshades had linings that were falling apart. Although the website says each room has them, there was no flat screen TV, no pillow-top mattress, no daily newspaper, no in-room desk, and to top it off, no maid service while we were there. I had to go to the front desk twice because of no maid service. Both times, the person working did not have "access" to clean towels. The woman at the desk on Saturday morning "rounded up" a few hand towels, wash clothes, and one bath towel for the two of us to use. The only Quality at this Inn was LOW QUALITY. Choice Hotels will no longer by my choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Holiday Inn Express in Murphy are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

You chose- the first night our room smelled like sewage and we got charged 240 dollars for a 59 dollar room. The second day, after being informed there is a sewage gas leak, our roOms got changed. When asked about the extra charges the manager told us there was nothing she could do and charged us an extra 150 dollars. The woman, Rita, was very rude and knew nothing about customer service. That night we had 5 meth addicts pounding on our door and calling us. After the police came at 4 in the morning that stopped but then at 9 in the morning Rita barged into our room just to see if we had checked out yet. Seems too me the quality inn will try to steal your money, be rude and very unhelpful to return it, drug addicts will try to rob you of your possessions, and managers will try to take your dignity by entering your room without your permission. Worst experience at a hotel and I have stayed at plenty.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night----and by the way it's a Quality Inn now. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Room was adequate and beds were comfy. Pet friendly place (which was nice). We would stay here again. Views in the area are excellent!!! Beautiful area!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Nice hotel for the price. It is in a valley with mountains on three sides and a great view. The room was very clean. The staff was great. Free breakfast in the morning, but just the cold basics, nothing hot or fancy. Frig, micro and coffe pot in the room. The beds were new and the furnishings had some wear. Andrews does not have much for shopping, dinning or site seeing, other than the mountains and nature. Anderws is a very small quiet town. I would recommend this hotel and location to anyone looking to just enjoy the view of the mountains, hiking and rafting without all the touristy stuff of Gatlinburg or Cherokee.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gest1441
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

The people at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was okay. They had pastries, toast, and yogurt, but you can't complain when it's free. Additionally the room was pretty spacious and clean. Overall a great value and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

A wonderful place! The lobby and the rooms are first rate. They have ANY amenity that you could ever imagine! The furniture in the lobby and in the rooms are very classy. Not your everyday hotel/motel furniture. They have taken greats lengths in making this Inn a comfortable and classy place to stay. The rooms are very clean and very updated. And the pricing is amazing! Their rates are less expensive than any in Andrews or Murphy. I will be more than excited to stay there again! The staff is very professional and quick and VERY nice. Anything you need, they will get it for you! The grounds around the Inn are very nice. A great pool, gazebos, benches, picnic tables, and a really nice volleyball court with sand! How fun is that! This place is a MUST on your travels!
Diana Atkinson, North Little Rock Arkansas

  • Liked — The great service and the lovely accomodations!
  • Disliked — There is nothing that I didn't like!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

I am a private pilot and decided to stay in the local area when I had my aviation check-ride at the airport located a mere 2 miles from this hotel. I found the staff to be friendly and very helpful, the morning continental breakfast delicious and the rooms were clean and presentable. I have since recommended the hotel to friends doing the very same trip and they have found it to be just as wonderful. I did find that my room 202 must have had some mold somewhere in it and given that I have a mold alergy, it wasn't exactly a positive, but it was the only concern that I would share with potential visitors (I'm sure that it most-likely isn't a problem across the entire set of rooms however). I'll be bringing my family up to visit as the area is wonderful and this hotel is right in the center of Andrews! I thank the management for a great stay!

  • Liked — New accomodations, Friendly staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 138 Country Hearth Lane, Andrews, NC 28901 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Andrews)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Andrews
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Andrews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Andrews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.