We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort food :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes

Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes
206 Katipunan Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
6324382675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,151 Restaurants in Quezon City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: banapple is a friendly bakery café that serves freshly-baked pies, cheesecakes and desserts, as well as good food, hot meals & coffee :)
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“comfort food :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I just love eating here. Every single dish could comfort any soul whenever needed. My fave is their blueberry cheesecake and Baked Cheesy Penne :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    74
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“For those with sweet tooth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

A great place to eat homemade-taste cakes and pies.

Their place (they have two branches across the highway) causes traffic, and the parking is always a challenge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food need not be expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Do you want to eat a very good meal with dessert without emptying your wallet? Then Banapple is where you should go. The choices of meals are limited but you will never go wrong whatever you choose. The cakes are sinfully good. But since we are not large eaters we could not consume a meal with dessert without sharing. We have eaten at their branches in Il Terrazzo and SM North so many times, I have lost count. The only problem? The place is always packed. But it's worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The food here is excellent, especially the spareribs and chicken parmigiana. The cakes here are also to die for - try any of their cheesecakes; absolutely delicious. Oh and the serving are huge! Will definitely come back here for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Chicken Parmigiana is my favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Perfect comfort food is here at Banapple. I love their Banapple cake and their Chicken Parmigiana dish. Visit www.candidcuisine.net for more restaurant reviews

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banapple Pies & Cheesecakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.