We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all satisfied!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tri-Place Hotel Quezon

Tri-Place Hotel Quezon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tri-Place Hotel Quezon to your Saves list
Tri-Place Hotel Quezon
#2 Alabama St. | E. Rodriguez Sr. Ave, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Quezon City
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not at all satisfied!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I came across this property incidentally.There occurred heavy showers and typhoon warnings on our way to the reserved hotel in Makati area in Manila.Thus we had no choice other than getting in to a hotel in the Quezon area through which we were passing by.The driver took us to this hotel amidst heavy thunder showers and we had to be satisfied with this.Initially we were happy reading the caption "awarded the best hotel in Philippines".But on checking in we were shocked to see the pretty old rooms of the gone era!The rooms were too small and so were the toilets.There was a feeble signal of wi-fi and mobile phone inside the room.The disturbance from the vehicles in the street and some inmates of some other rooms added to the agony.
The breakfast was poor,indeed ,with no-logic stewards around.They dont even have a travel desk for the airport drops.Ultimately the security staff helped us in getting a taxi to the hotel.The only exception was the front office manager or GM Mr.Keith and the front office staff.Over all it was a bad experience..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
3
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here with family because close to major resterasunts near Timog Ave. Busy street. Friendly staff. Food reasonably, with buffet breakfast provided. Free wifi in rooms and comfortable beds to spend the night. Not a long family holiday destination, but recommend for solo or business trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

兎に角、ひどいホテルです。嫌な人に勧めるホテルですので、勧められた人は、要注意ですね。
スタンダードで2300PESですから、他のホテルで充分ですよね。

I can be shocked against another comments. Because someone said here this is beautiful place. Since I have normal eyes, I never have seen such a comments. Maybe they are not traveler. There is no restruant near by this hotel. U should spend a time for 10 or 15 minitue to get the shop. Some room, There is no moble signal and Wifi signal. And, Internet connection speed is slow, If u want skype and gmai, go to internet cafe by bus.
The breakfast is normal, not bad. The shower is too weak. If u are not normal, u can wait the hot water. Noise in the room, Yes. Staff is good. I dont know ownner.
Anyway, the flipping hotel. The recommended person is a caution needed because the hotel recommended to an objectionable man.
It is enough in other hotels because it is standard and 2300PES.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

All the people that work here are friendly and very helpful. It's true they don't give you much with the free breakfast but it's enough to fill you up. The restaurant serves good food at a good price. The place is also convenient and provides easy access to all the other restaurants and bars that are just minutes away. They've always accomodated me whenever I've requested them to change the sheets. It's true about the shower. It's very tough to control the flow of the hot and cold water. They usually have special rates or promos going on like the stay for 3 and get the 4th day free. I've stayed at this place several times now. As a matter of fact, I have a reservation for another week in January 2112. Overall, i'm very satisfied. I don't understand why they're not listed with Trip advisor.

Room Tip: I always select the Elite room for a few extra bucks because I like having a ref in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

Air conditioning barely works, no hot water and rooms are dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This hotel is weirdly frustrating because it has potential but doesn't perform up to par.

Stay here 3-4x/month and so far, the only improvement carried out is that they FINALLY provide a little cut on the toothpaste plastic tubes so I won't have to rip them off with my teeth.

I'd say OK - inspite of the shower that doesn't have a middle temperature, the maddening wifi, the aircon filters that need cleaning, the staff that only knows how to say hello sir but not hello ma'am and the guard that warned me that my car might get robbed, worse, stolen in the hotel parking lot if I don't bring my "valuable" items (peeking in the backseat while he was at it) -- errr... GUARD?

Thank God for the front desk manager Cindy who always manages to be convivial and appeasing, the stay ends up becoming decent.

Location is near Tomas Morato avenue and Timog Avenue where a lot of restaurants and bars are. It's also near St. Luke's Hospital, Quezon Memorial Circle and the University of the Philippines. Not much of a view inspite of the proximity to the aforementioned places but rooms spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast very basic - nothing special. Overall service needs a bit of a jolt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

It was my first time at Triplace Hotel in QC, I find the reception quite accommodating and respectful..

I wasn't able to connect thru their wifi, informed the reception and then there comes their I.T. personnel.. It was my fault that i can't connect because i havent asked for an account/password whatever you may call it.

nevertheless, they provide one and i spent the whole evening browsing the net.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tri-Place Hotel Quezon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri-Place Hotel Quezon

Address: #2 Alabama St. | E. Rodriguez Sr. Ave, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 49 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri-Place Hotels in Manila, Philippines provide modest but comfortably spacious rooms. The Quezon City hotel offers accommodations that range from economy rooms to apartment units, and boasts meeting halls, a grill restaurant, bar, and spa. The Pasay property, meanwhile, is near the airport. It provides similar rooms, and airport and city transfers. Expect a wide range of services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tri-Place Hotel Quezon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tri-Place Hotel Quezon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.