We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low budget hotel at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Stone House Quezon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Stone House Quezon City to your Saves list
Stone House Quezon City
1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Quezon City
calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“low budget hotel at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Good rates, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Internet was intermittent at best and only in cafe.
"bed and breakfast" usually means just that. There is no comp breakfast. In the western world we tend to call that false advertising.
Service was friendly. Rooms are not very clean and mattress I think came with the hotel when it was built 20 years ago.
It is a low budget hotel. That is all.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    17
    11
    2
See reviews for
15
19
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

I was sent by my company to do research for a television network in Quezon City. So i was searching for a budget hotel since I will be staying for a month and luckily I saw this Hotel. It is only five minutes away by taxi from two major networks in the Philippines GMA and ABS-CBN . Aside from the convenience of going to work, the hotel is quite nice. The room is not really big but very clean. The staff are very courteous. They have a 24 hour jazz joint located at the lobby and they play interesting jazz music. The bands are quite spectacular. they also have a roofdeck where their garden is located it is quite nice to relax. The hotel is also walking distance from all the cafe's , bars and restaurant in Quezon City. Restaurant serve good Filipino food! I love their kare kare (ox tail in peanut sauce). Staff are very friendly!!!!

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — location its quite far from Makati
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davao city
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2008

i stayed in this hotel for 3 days but during that period , i transferred 6 times..so many problems..toilet is not flushing well, water supply is not good, theres no internet connection in the rooms(they posted in their site that every room has wifi connection..but all the rooms that ive transfered has no internet connection), aircon is not working well. theres no coffee maker and no drier. But in fairness, the staffs were very sincere and kind.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — no internet connection
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which was nice, but the hotel's web site is a bit misleading. The kitchen, sala, and dining room are shared with two other suites. In our case, things worked out okay because our relatives reserved and stayed in the executive suite, and the people staying in the junior suite were gone most of the time. But, I would have been very unhappy if I had checked in only to find that other guests were monopolizing the space we expected to occupy. The rooms were clean, and comfy. Front desk staff were friendly, and the manager went out of his way to arrange for us to see Sharon Cuneta at the ABS/CBN filming of her variety show. The chamber maid for the 3-Suite area was not accustomed to the western lifestyle, in that when we requested hand soap to use in the rest room (CR) she directed us to use the liquid soap in the shower. So, we simply purchased bar soap to use at the sinks. Overall it was a pleasant experience for the price. I'm not certain whether I would do it again - I might just prefer that 5-star touch next time.

  • Liked — Proximity to relatives and the price
  • Disliked — Sharing the kitchen, dining room, and living area of our presidential suite with other guests
  • Tips/Secrets — Speak to the hotel manager for help with arranging trips to TV Studio, etc.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone House Quezon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Quezon City

Address: 1315 E. Rodriguez Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget hotel in Quezon City that offers truly comfortable accommodations! The 59-room combines excellent Quezon City hotel location with classic room amenities, complete facilities, and warm Filipino hospitality. Stonehouse Hotel offers a choice selection of quality accommodations. Choose from Ruby (perfect for backpacker or overnight stay), Emerald (good for couples) and our recommended family rooms like Diamond Suites, Junior Suites and Presidential Suites – all guaranteed to give you utmost comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Stone House Quezon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Quezon City Hotel Quezon City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone House Quezon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.