We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: TYPHOON HAIYAN—HOW TO HELP More info

“Great breakfast and room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off Room Rates!
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Quezon City
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is in Ortigas, Quezon City area. It's in the same complex with Holiday Inn and Galleria Mall. Even it's shared some facilities with Holiday Inn such as swimming pool, SPA, fitness facilities, and restaurant.

Since it's in the same complex with Galleria Mall, it's really convenient to shop and eat around this area. Galleria Mall has supermarket in the basement, 2 bookstores, many restaurants and other stores. Of course, you will not have broad choice compare you stay in Makati, but I found it quite convenient for me. If you want bigger mall, the nearest one is Megamall. If I'm not mistaken, there is free shuttle bus from Crowne Plaza to Megamall.

The service is perfect and fast.
The room is simple and modern and somehow I felt the king size bed is bigger than others (or just my feeling). I love the room and bathroom just perfect.

If you can get package with breakfast, please do that. The breakfast is great, you can find a lot of options - Philippines local food, Chinese style with porridge and noodle, western food, Japanese food, great options of fruits and other healthy options.

Note : if you has Priority Club, you can check with the hotel. Sometimes they have special offer for Priority Club member. I got 2x USD 10 voucher for any room services, and I used that to order Salmon Steak which was great and you just to add another USD 2 with the voucher.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Franskwee

Thank you for the review, we have the biggest rooms available in the area and all of our meals including breakfast are good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    161
    73
    14
    8
See reviews for
78
77
41
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've been to the Crowne Plaza Manila multiple times and their customer service is always top notch. From the front office staff to the room service attendant they always have a smile and always ensure I have everything I need.

I work nights while I'm in Manila and the hotel does a great job of giving me a quiet room and have never disturbed me while I'm sleeping during the day...not always so in other hotels where I've had to do modify my sleeping schedule.

Having the Mall connected to the hotel is great but honestly didn't even visit during my first 2 visits and it didn't really bother me either.

Room Tip: If you're working night hours be sure to ask them for an end room on a higher floor..makes it mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi septsuz

Thank you for the wonderful review. All of our people are delighted with your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
1,091 reviews 1,091 reviews
289 hotel reviews
Reviews in 295 cities Reviews in 295 cities
2,522 helpful votes 2,522 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I had a two night stay at this 20 year old hotel. For tourists, it is in a worse location than either Makati or Manila Bay (Malate or Ermita) but it is close to a lot of Filipino call or business process outsourcing centres for businessmen.

Checkin was fast.

There are only three lifts for floors 5 to 19 (there is no floor 13) inclusive. At times, with at least 100 Pakistanis staying for an infectious diseases conference, this was inadequate.

My room was of a reasonable size and generally well maintained, although I had to call housekeeping to get a leaking toilet cistern fixed.

Lighting in the bedroom was excellent with three downlights over the two double beds. Often this is not the case in such hotels.

While it did not keep me awake, traffic noise was noticeable from the 12th floor but strangely not from the 3rd floor Seven Corners hotel restaurant.

The room had a very clean bath and adequate shower, but the lack of a 'rainshower' showerhead was disappointing.

The old CRT television had about 80 cable TV channels but desparately requires replacing with a modern plasma television set.

Double glazing is also required but doubtless expensive.

The buffet breakfast was reasonable but lacked the finer touches such as shakes that are seen for instance at Mandarin Oriental. The restaurant had a worn, rundown look with the staffs' insistence on keeping most curtains closed at breakfast contributing to a 'dull' look. The parquetry was worn, for instance.

The hotel pool was clean and the attendant pleasant.

The hotel's saving grace is that it is seamlessly connected to the partly recently renovated Robinsons Galleria Mall, an excellent shopping centre. That's why I've given the hotel 4/5 not 3/5.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi Victorianland

Our hotel is specifically located at the heart of Ortigas and we are the only hotel directly connected to a shopping. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times and I simply loved Crowne Plaza! It's good for families with kids and for couples. Another plus for this hotel is its located above a shopping mall. If you're a shopping junkie like me, then this is the best place for you. The breakfast menu is also great, staff are attentive and the place is clean. Their staff are honest, I left something important in my room when I checked out and only realised it was missing when I was home. I called them and they are so polite and honest, they eventually found it and so thankful that they did. Would recommend this hotel when staying in QC or Pasig/ortigas area.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hi LP

Thank you for the review! We built this hotel to be friendly and loving to all families. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Manila, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a very memorable stay at this hotel. The deluxe room was clean, modern, tidy, quiet and bed was super comfortable that we really slept well. Breakfast buffet at 7 Corners was the best and already recommended it to friends. Having Robinsons Galleria mall connected to the hotel was also very convenient for shopping.

I just didn't like their swimming pool which was small in my opinion. And also for the expensive internet connection.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Hazel G

Thank you for the wonderful review! All of our staff and management are gratified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ordinary best describes the amenities and quality of this hotel but the prices of add ons were completely unacceptable. They had a special for U.S. $52 per day that gave you breakfast and internet access. We (Two colleagues and I) checked out a day earlier than planned. Poor restaurant service at breakfast too. Health club closes at 9PM, too early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Fred

We are sorry you did not appreciate our Hotel. However your valid concerns has been raised to the top management.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located next to Robinsons mall, shops, restaurants, golf course and taxis are abundant. the hotel itself is modern, tidy, clean and the rooms are quiet. The service is average and nothing special, but it isn't bad. Robotic greeting is ok, but prefer to be much more genuine. Good stay if you are on a 1 night stop over,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Romelle S, Manager at Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi Jitrudee Y

Thank you for the review we hope to see you soon again please follow us on twitter to learn the latest promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria Hotel Quezon City
Crowne Plaza Quezon City
Galleria Manila Crowne Plaza
Address: Ortigas Avenue, Corner Asian Dev., Bank Avenue, Quezon City, Luzon 1100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria soars into the sky above the bustling Ortigas. Step into the opulent, light-wood Lobby and staff will take care of your luggage. You can head straight to your stylish room, with high-speed Internet, or check emails with wireless Internet in the Lobby's Agenda cafe. You can ask the Crowne Meetings Director to tailor our 15 meeting rooms, all with wireless Internet, to your needs. Host receptions for 1,500 people in our sumptuous Grand Ballroom or invite colleagues to a boardroom. A staffed Business Centre is at hand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Manila Galleria to your Saves list