We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is so slow opposite of the good food and ambience they have” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yabu: The House of Katsu

Yabu: The House of Katsu
Lower Ground Floor, Robinsons Magnolia Mall | Corner Aurora Boulevard and Dona Hemady Street, New Manila, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
2 961 4975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,238 Restaurants in Quezon City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Service is so slow opposite of the good food and ambience they have”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Food is great but it took us more than 30 minutes waiting for us to be seated and for our food to be served. The restaurant lacks servers to accommodate the customers' needs. Though, their food is the best there is a need to increase number of waiters for faster service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

They have the best katsu in town! My boyfriend and I keeps on going back to this restaurant if we are craving for a japanese cuisine. They have the best customer service as well. Managers always go around to make sure that customers are satisfied and got all they need. Been to the SM Megamall branch and Robinsons Magnolia branch. We also recommend this to friends! All worth the money...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Great Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I went to the one in SM North The Block. I also went to the one at Robinson's Magnolia Mall. I found the one at The Block to be better in terms of no queues and nicer interior environment. Attentive, friendly staff. Simple Japanese fare with authentic, fresh taste, and fair value. Set meals come with unlimited japanese white rice, fruits, cabbage salad and miso soup. Mid priced and good value.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food with great salad dressings....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I ate at Yabu with family members at the Robinson's Magnolia location. The place is usually crowded and decided to give it a try. The food is typical Japanese food with unlimited servings of rice, salad, and fruit slices. The best part of the meal are the 3 salad dressings...use it on its own or mix them up...they are addicting!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good katsu resto but nothing really special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

You can't go wrong with Yabu. They have good Tonkatsu and Katsudon but lacks an authentic Japanese ambiance. I'd go to Yabu if I am in a pinch and lazy to think and have cravings for Japanese food, but given a choice, I'd rather go to an authentic Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yabu: The House of Katsu also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Yabu: The House of Katsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yabu: The House of Katsu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.