We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dimsum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Chef

King's Chef
Banawe St., Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,241 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Dimsum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Their dimsum is excellent. We tried it during their promo time which is valid from 9pm to 12midnight. Perfect reward after a very tiring game of badminton :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great Food Impeccable Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Dimsums were so good we ordered twice! We had pork siomai, sharks fin siomai & chicken feet (hot but yummy nonetheless). We also ordered spare ribs with 8 spices, king chef's fried chicken, sizzling hot squid and drunken shrimps (500mg at Php600), Mango sago (solo), black gulaman, plain rice. All were yummy. Staff are very attentive and courteous. Prices are just a bit steep but that's expected for this kind of restaurant. There are 2 King Chef building. We ate at the fine dining side.
Highly recommended specially if you are celebrating. Just don't be surprise if you get your bill with Php10 hot towel per guests on the list. We paid Php2500 for the whole meal for 5 (we ordered small servings). Call ahead and make reservations if you plan to dine here. The place gets packed fast and you don't want to wait long to try their tasty food.
P.s. the hot tea container looks exquisite. That's a good detail to check out (aside from my photos here) ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dimsum Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Delicious dimsum and so much more.

If you come at 9pm onwards, the dimsum is at half price. Although you need to come early because people are lining up as early as 8:15. They'd sit there, not order anything and wait till 9:00 before they'd start ordering. The dimsum is one of the best in Manila, especially for the price.

Lunch time here is also good, though not as cheap. The average price is about 350 pesos. Usually order the beef tendon in clay pot and fish tofu. But you can't go wrong trying out their other dishes.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Food. Dimsum for supper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant have two buildings and beside Starbuck Cafe

We come to dine often.

They have a late night promotion after 9PM to closing time

The dimsum is fantastic. Aside from Causway along Banawe.

This is another hidden gem in Banawe for late night dimsum.


I prefer King Chef over Causway.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Chinese food at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Delicious chinese food! Although parking may be a little problem, the food is sure worth the trip. Price is not so cheap, a la carte meals costs P150 on average. Their Lucky Chinatown Mall branch serves better food than their Banawe branch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Chef also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to King's Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.