We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not really an attraction to go out of your way to see unless you happen to be at SM North Edsa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Garden

Sky Garden
SM City North EDSA, Quezon City, Luzon, Philippines
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 20 attractions in Quezon City
Type: Gardens
Attraction Details
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“This is not really an attraction to go out of your way to see unless you happen to be at SM North Edsa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Sky Garden links the three buildings of SM North Edsa together and ends at a bridge that will take you to Trinoma. I found that the walkways were narrow and very crowded during rainstorms. Luckily, long mats were put down to stop people from slipping, but it just meant more people crowded onto them so walking through here was a slow process. Lining the Sky Garden are a bunch of restaurants. In certain places, tables spilled out onto the walkway and it was annoying to walk by people who were smoking and drinking. Regardless, I would highly recommend Gerry's Grill. Also, for an early morning breakfast buffet, go to Marianas that serves a Filipino buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    13
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not a garden at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Go there if you want to get exposed to polluted air, to stress your eardrums with the blasting horns of public buses plying along EDSA.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Poor Service for the Seniors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Whenever I hear SM City North EDSA, the first thing that comes to my mind is that this is the first shopping mall that I have been to and I'm glad that up until now it is still here to serve more people from different generations.

They were able to live up to their famous tag-line turned jingle "We've got it all for you" because they do have all the things you need except for GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.

My parents are already senior citizens and for the longest time, they always go to SM City to watch a movie every Monday because they can watch it for free.

Last June 18, they were surprised to find out that the choices for the free movie was cut down to two options. They didn't complain anymore instead they just picked what flick to watch. However, a week after that incident, they were appalled to see that the choices given to them a week ago were the same movie titles.

They asked the attendant why didn't they change the options. The lady just told them "Ganun po talaga e" (That's just how it is). I mean talk about cheating. Yes, these people deserved the right treatment also like any other moviegoers should be. It doesn't mean that they watch the movie for free they can be treated roughly.

I wrote to SM already but I didn't get any reply which I am not surprised because I think they don't think this concern is something that big to dwell on. I am now hoping for the people who will read this would spread this experience. Maybe somehow it will shake the chairs of the people involved and maybe they would do something about this horrid service to old people. I think that made it worst...because these are old people already.


Oh by the way, my parents didn't watch movie at SM City North EDSA anymore. Instead, they walked (very slowly) to Trinoma. And according to them, they loved the place so much. It has a beautiful theater. The seats were ǖber comfortable. And the best part of this, almost all the movies were allowed for them to watch for free and to think Trinoma's cinema tickets cost a little more expensive than SM City.


SM --- I have three words for you "Shame on you!"

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best for food tripping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

This is just an extension of the huge mall. If you wish to have a new view while taking a good meal after a good shopping spree then this may be your place. Although sometimes the place is simply crowded by people everywhere especially during sale periods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lots of Restaurant Choices but Contrived Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I like eating out in Sky Garden. There are a lot of restaurant choices. But in terms of the whole area's design, it's a bit contrived. For me, Ayala Malls are still your best bet.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Garden also viewed

 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Sky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sky Garden to your Saves list