We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elar's Lechon

Elar's Lechon
151 Quezon Avenue | Corner Speaker Perez Street, Quezon City, Luzon 1114, Philippines
+ 63 2 731 7551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,151 Restaurants in Quezon City
Cuisines: Filipino
Restaurant details
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Consistent. That would best describe Elars Lechon. We always had Elars for special occasions when I was growing up and I remember that it was so good. I recently had it and it was the lechon I had when I was a kid. It still tasted great! The skin was so crispy I wanted more but propriety dictated that I leave the rest for the other guests. The meat was succulent and went great with their rich liver sauce. And my favorite part, the ribs. They were to die for. I am so glad that Elars have kept the quality of their lechon. It was great when I was a kid and it still is the best.

By the way, I was surprised that they serve lunch also. So next time I need my lechon fix, all I need is to drop by, order it and eat it at their restaurant. Yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“bestest lechon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

this is the most delicious lechon i've ever had! if i weren't worried about my health, i'd probably eat it everyday!! LOL lovely with piping hot rice and achara!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST Lechon I've ever tasted... Elar's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The first time I tasted Elar's lechon was during our Christmas or New Year Party at the office. It was a gift from a supplier. So when I got married last April, I really wanted to have this lechon. We had it delivered at the venue.

This is really the best lechon I've ever tasted. Tasty, crispy even after hours of its delivery. I'm still craving for it until now.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“This is "THE" lechon of choice for special occasions but now they have a convenient walk-in restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I could recall that I've reviewed 2 lechon places in Cebu - CNT and Zubuchon. I remember saying that both of them were very good and caters to quite a different set of taste buds and budget.

But that's in a different location. But from where I live, "THE" lechon of choice is ELAR'S!

We would normally order for delivery to our home or office for various occasions - birthdays, Christmas, and whenever there is an excuse to.

I am quite delighted to have recently visited their pick-up outlet and pleasantly surprised that they have a walk-in restaurant. The ambiance is basic but the food is just how I would imagine a family gathering with home cooked meals and of course, lechon. So, for simple cravings of lechon, I could now just pop into this store and have my fill without the huge price tag.

They say that the best advertisement for ELAR'S lechon is the copycat that try to sound like the same name. But I believe that ELAR'S is still the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great tasting Lechon ---- will not disappoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Warning: not for the faint of heart (quite literally)

I love their Lechon! It is hands-down - one of the best (if not the best) in the metro! The skin's always crispy, the meat tender and flavorful. But as the usual lechon (roast pig or piglet) is cholesterol-laden.

Eat moderately to those watching their weight/cholesterol/blood pressure.

Will definitely leave you happy. A must!!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elar's Lechon also viewed

Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 
Quezon City, Metro Manila
Quezon City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Elar's Lechon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elar's Lechon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.