We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive with standard service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oracle Hotel & Residences

Save Saved
You added Oracle Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Oracle Hotel & Residences
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oracle Hotel & Residences
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   317 Katipunan Avenue | Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 45 hotels in Quezon City
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Expensive with standard service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We book standard room. And i can say that i can have better room in other hotel in other country with that price. If we have not get a contract rate from the univ we took the training program, maybe we have to pay more. Despite all, the location is good. Near all the famous franchise restaurants

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My friends stayed at this hotel for 2 days, several rooms were booked. They were asked to deposit P1,000.00 if in case there is any damage or lost items. I don't know if they do this to all visitors or it's just because my friends are from the province? Upon check out they charged several of them P250.00 for a missing towel. 2 paid for it. The third one refused to pay for it and they started looking for the missing towel. After sometime they gave up and let this friend of mine go saying we might have made a mistake. We may have put only 2 towels in the room. They were comparing stories later and discovered there were really no missing towel it was just 2 on the onset.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I spend over 10days there and left disappointed. Great are the location near Ateneo University, lots of food shops nearby and I felt pretty safe. Hotel Management has lots to improve...
Room was dirty upon check in, lots of dust and hair from previous guest/ guests and Pillows had no pillow cover.
Bed linen at times dirty and broken. One time in my kids room i discovered disgusting dirty bed linen and when the night shift came with a replacement, it was dirty too.
If I find the same dirt for 4 days on my toilet room floor, cleaning is not done properly - someone need to check the work of the cleaners!
Cockroaches were regular guests in the toilet and under the fridge, even after pest control treatment.
First there was no bottled water or water cooker. Then I got both but never got the tea bag requested with a big notice at the water cooker. Does anyone care about their guests?
While the breakfast (ordered a day in advance) was mostly ok, I dont expect to be served spoiled and old watermelon like on my last day.
I was lucky i had a room with window, but be aware most rooms don't have windows or at least have fake windows looking into a water raiser tunnel. Who designs a hotel like that? It's not a family vacation hotel but I suggest to put at least night lights in rooms without daylight.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Rooms are too small for a price of a regular hotel. We booked via agoda and paid a bit cheaper than orig hotel rate itself but compared to other newer hotels in Quezon City this is quite small for the same price. No free toiletries in the room and no free drinking water. No window in the bedroom. Although bed is comfortable for the price of 4k pesos this is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Philippine culture can be matched with the US southern states when it comes to hospitality. Rather it be a 5 star hotel or middle income home, if you are a guest, they will treat you as such. I was there for 5 days and was at the Oracle only at night to sleep. Therefore I cannot fairly review the amenities.
The room was always immaculate when I returned. The hot complimentary breakfast (choice of 2) allowed me to start each day right.
The hotel sits directly across the street from Miriam and Ateno colleges among a nest of privately owned dorms that support the two campuses. Therefore, there are plenty of fast food outlets, to include international establishments along with a few fine dining locations. As far as the colleges go with assumed partying going on, NOT the case. Philippine culture has a very high value on education. Their students actually study vs achieving a p-a-r-t-y degree.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a week in July and found it to be business hotel useful for stay for few days (1-2 days). There are no windows in the rooms. Experienced cockroaches under the bed linen. Found bathroom light was broken and no toilet paper provided just after checkin. However it was fixed immediately after compliant.
The breakfast has to be ordered one day in advance and its a mix of Asian and American ones. However no tea is available, only pineapple juice or black coffee. Wireless Internet is often misses its signal.
The hotel is conveniently located with food chains, groceries, money changers all around. The Japanese restaurant on the fifth floor is also very good.
Overall I rate this as a medium rated hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

As Oracle is along Katipunan, nothing beats it in terms of location. The general area has three large groceries stores (ShoppersVille, Save More, and Rustans), two 24 hour mini-marts (7-11 and MiniStop), and dozens and dozens of restaurants all along and behind the street.

Security is pretty good in the area as well, with most establishments touting armed guards. In addition, it's a student area so not much crime except for petty theft. Just be wary of the street children who get too close.

The room we had at Oracle was quite small: one double bed, one bar fridge (no mini bar), tv, closet, and small stool; the bathroom had a shower. No space to place a large suitcase without it getting in the way. And we got one of those rooms without a window which made the place rather stuffy. Okay for business trips to ADMU or UP or the general area, I suppose, but not for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window and make sure to ask for one with a bar fridge in it as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oracle Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oracle Hotel & Residences

Address: 317 Katipunan Avenue | Katipunan, Quezon City, Luzon 1108, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oracle Hotel & Residences 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oracle Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oracle Hotel And Residences

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oracle Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.