We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recap of one week stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eastwood Richmonde Hotel to your Saves list
Eastwood Richmonde Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Quezon City
North Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Recap of one week stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Walk into the hotel lobby and immediately you think very nice, large and impressive foyer. I stayed on 34th floor with excellent views of the city. Used the gym only one day, has all the basics and a view of the city while you work out since the gym is on the top floor. They have a nice rooftop pool also, which I didn’t get to use. I used the restaurant daily for their breakfast buffet. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either. Continental breakfast items for the most part, with a chef that would make you omelets and eggs any way you like. 1 or 2 indian food items also available in the breakfast buffet, could be daal item, rice, biryani, tandoori fish and naan type stuff. Mangoes weren’t sweet. Not comparable to a SHANGRA LA hotel Breakfast buffet but also you aren’t paying their exorbitant prices. The hotel is connected to the mall, so everything is very convenient. In addition within a 3 minute walk you have access to all types of retails shops and Multinational companies. The room itself was divided into a sitting area and bedroom. The space was well utilized, clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom was modern looking with a rainfall showerhead. All the employees always smiling and genuinely want to help you with anything you need. I would definitely stay again if I visit Manila and would recommend it to others whether for Business or Pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    69
    60
    24
    16
See reviews for
47
31
3
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Booked this hotel via their website. No hassle upon checking in. All the frontdesk staff were extra helpful.

It's a big hotel and unlike my favorite small boutique choices, no owner will talk to you to provide recommendations as to where to go. The location pretty much says it all. It's in the middle of a high-end shopping paradise.

If you are coming from the airport, it may take you maybe 45mins-1hour to get there as it is not as close as Manila or Makati.

The hotel's AC when we came into the room did not work for a couple of minutes. An engineer had to drop by to check, but it was fixed in a second.

There are a lot of choices when it comes to dining around the area. Budget, mid-range and expensive. Americans may find it weird that Johnny Rockets close to the hotel is expensive. Prepare to pay $20-$25 for two people.

Eastwood Mall is connected to the hotel.

Th bathroom is immaculate and I cannot complain about that. Room has an extra large LCD TV and we have a great city view.

We checked out the hotel's pool and it's really a quiet place to relax. Initially there was a group of noisy kids but thank God they left right away. The gym, which we were not able to use, is on the same floor as the pool.

Breakfast was served I think only up to 10AM so better hurry when you get up late. It's buffet style with bread, rice, fruits, Filipino dishes, bacon etc and I can say I am happy. There's just a long line to have your omelet prepped by the cook.

We only stayed for a night but I'd say it was a great place to relax. I slept really well as the bed was really comfy.

Would I recommend this to friends? Maybe not to backpackers as it's about $80 a night. But if you are the flashpack-y type and would want to be close to shopping, dining, and drinking options, this hotel is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if it's available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balwyn, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very good hotel in a top location
The bed inside our room was fantastic, probably the best I have slept in the Philippines.
The Hotel was very new and definately of a 4 star plus standard.
I stayed three nights with my wife and found the hotel has quality and prestigious features making a comfortable stay.
The bed was by far the best feature, so soft with a pillow-top mattress, feather down doona and pillows to die for.
The hotel is joined to the Eastwood mall which has some great restaurants all at a very reasonable price by western standards. The hotel buffet breakfast was fair, with a reasonable selection, but not excellent compared to others in Manila.

Hotel staff were very nice and gave great service.
The only negatives from my stay was the aircon (split system - wall mounted) in room 3806. This was extremly noisy (could not sleep :-(.... as the condenser is located in the room and not outside. Also, there is a damp smell outside the rooms after exiting the lift, a little unpleasant, but once in your room with the aircon on, there was no noticeable smell.

I informed reception in the early hours of the morning (1st night) and we were transferred to the 31st floor for the remaining two nights. The remaining two nights were excellent. No noise from the aircon as condenser was based outside on the balcony.

We did not eat dinner at the hotel so I cannot comment.
Also, the gym on the 39th floor was quite good and complimentary, as was the pool. No view from the top though!
I would definetly recommend this hotel for the price paid. Definately great value (approx US$100 a night inc tax) with everything nearby (Restaurants, Bars and retail shops). The Distillery bar was a favorite! Great pricing and service with quality drinks, buy spirits by the bottle!

Our favorite restaurant was Cristostomo's. Excellent (Filipino) food, extremely tasty and excellent value for money. We never had any troubles with our diet. Green Mango shakes there also excellent!
Most restaurants have free wifi too.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room if offerred # 3806 as the split system aircon condensor are within the room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had a very nice stay here. The hotel is pretty much right in the middle of a large mardern shopping mall. As a result there is a lot to do around it and you feel very safe. The rooms were very nice and the staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was that it took forever to check out, partially due to lines but the the lines were cause by the large amount of paperwork they had you sign just to check out. The showers in the rooms are also set up in such a way that they leak on the floor. That is just a design flaw and since we were not the ones cleaning it up every day it wasn't a big deal but did make me feel bad for the housekeeping. All in all though our stay was very nice and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed there on a 4 night business trip. Location was great, not even a 5 minute walk to the office. Restaurants were good, breakfast had made to order items for western palates. Service was very good and the rate was highly affordable. Security was decent, maybe they had more than what I saw, but were incognito to ensure comfort.

What I loved was my suite. It was great and one of the best I have ever stayed in. But for the awkward and inconsistent cooling system the room was perfect. Very clean, modern and classy. Truly the type of place I would bring my wife for a romantic getaway, if it were closer to home.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1 bedroom suite. They are huge and even have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

Second time styling this hotel, clean, easy to go around with restaurant all over in quezon city. Breakfast is slightly above average. Two things not up to my expectations - 1.noisy ac compressor in the room, 2. Bathtub drainage system a little funny, stagnant water on side after showering.
Given a choice, I would stay in makati.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

For some people, shopping is their means of relaxation if you live in the city but don't want to travel out of town or out of the country. Others, eating in a good restaurant, having coffee with friends, or watching an interesting movie with family, friend, or with a special someone.


I do that also but my ultimate form of relaxation is finding a decent hotel to stay just for a night and do nothing but eat, sleep, drink (alcohol), and maximize the amenities that goes with the package.


I have been doing this for a long time now and this time I have picked Eastwood Richmonde Hotel. Actually, I was lucky to avail their promo. When I checked the rates now, an overnight stay in their Standard Room costs 4k plus, plus. When I went there last year, I only spent P3,500 for that same room including breakfast buffet for two, use of gym and swimming pool.


The hotel was beautiful. All their staff were courteous and very accommodating. If you'll be bringing a car, you can avail free parking. The hotel has an entrance connected to the Eastwood Mall similar to what Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza with Robinson's Galleria.


The Standard Room was pretty spacious. It's clean. The bed is very comfortable. The room has an LCD T.V. mounted on the wall and with cable. They also have DVD player installed.


The bathroom was elegant. It has hot and cold water, shower, and bath tub. It was like living in a different country. Everything was provided. Enough pillows, toiletries, and towels.


The Breakfast Buffet that comes with the accommodation was held in Eastwood Cafe. The food was delicious. The choices weren't that plenty but the bread selection was delicious. From simple bread like loaf and pandesal to muffin, danish and croissants.


They have all sorts of food from different countries. They have Filipino dishes (of course), Chinese Cuisine, and American selection. They have all sorts of cheese and cold cuts. They serve soup, cereal, and oatmeal. There is actually nothing else that you need to have a complete breakfast. Everything was provided. Unlimited brewed coffee, fresh juices, and milk.


Every cent was worth spending here in Eastwood Richmonde Hotel. So if you are the type of person that is willing to spend on elegant hotels, then I recommend Eastwood Richmonde Hotel because the location is also perfect if you wish to go to other famous places outside Eastwood City.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastwood Richmonde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastwood Richmonde Hotel

Address: 17 Orchard Road, Eastwood City | Bagumbayan, Quezon City, Luzon 1110, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Quezon City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Quezon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwood Richmonde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Richmonde Hotel brand rises at the heart of Eastwood City, the first urban community east of Manila developed by leading real estate developer Megaworld Corporation. Bearing the name of this pioneering live-work-play enclave, Eastwood Richmonde Hotel completes the township’s mix of office and recreational establishments and answers the lodging needs of business and leisure travelers in the metropolis, not to mention the hotel requirements of residents and corporations in the locality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eastwood Richmonde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastwood Richmonde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.